Needle Work Monday - Beaded Letters & Name Plates

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

This post is my contribution to #needleworkmonday challenge founded by @crosheille and hosted by @muscara, and @marblely .

I just finished a cool wall hanging for my 9 months old grandson. It looks very nice on the wall behind his crib.

image1.jpeg

image0 (2).jpeg

It looks complicated, but it is not. A while ago I picked up a small loom kit at Hobby Lobby, and I didn't really know what to do with it. But when I saw mini pony beads on sale... haha, I decided I will make some beaded mats... so here we go!

First things first. Gather your ingredients: cotton yarn, scissors, long needle and beads. Ohhh... don't forget to make a pattern and separate your beads by color. And make sure you count your beads, so you have enough.

image0 (3).jpeg

First rows are the most important, so pay attention and keep the yarn tight. It was fun to work with the beads! When I finished the letter, I cut the threads and I tucked them in, one by one. It was a little bit tedious, you need some patience, but it has to be done. Some of my threads were really short, so I used some clear glue to make sure they stick!

image1 (1).jpeg

I kept going, making 5 plates, 5 letters. Then I tied them together by threading a long cord on the top two rows. I attached the name to a bamboo stick, so I can display it better on the wall. I had some wooden beads handy, and I used them on the stick.

I hope you like my little project and maybe I get someone inspired to make something like that. It looks really cool!

14552DA6-4E50-4290-842F-8ADE8056A43A.jpeg


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories 0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

The name banner is so cute @starjewel! Those beads really give it some added character. I love the color combo you chose. It looks like your grandson was happy with your work too. Nice job ;)

Thank you, it came out really nice. I love working with beads, and now I’m mastering looms and it is so much fun!

You’re welcome ;)

Wow @starjewel this is really pretty wow so creative thanks for sharing

Thank you so much, I love sharing my artworks, and I am glad you liked it.

Dear @starjewel,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!