Needle work Monday - Cat's eye beaded bracelet

in NeedleWorkMonday8 months ago

In this post I'd like to share how I used some 3mm cat's eyes beads to finish a sparkly bracelet. Here is the result, it came out pretty fabulous.

image0 (15).jpeg

I started with a basic nest stitch, 6 beads size 11/0. I made a 6 inches row, as I wanted a 7" bracelet, the clasp always adds one inch. I finished the row of "diamond cells" with a loop where I would attach the clasp.

image2 (3).jpeg

Next step was to add the cat's eyes beads on both sides of my row. That was the easiest part because the beads fit perfectly into the gaps.

image3.jpeg

Now it's time to attach the crystals, I used 3mm bicones, AB finish, I love the sparkle. The bicones are attached one by one through the seed beads from in between the cat's eyes beads, as shown in the photo.

image4.jpeg

Here are some more shots of the finished bracelet, it looks very pretty, it's flexible and comfortable on the wrist. It was a smart choice of beads combination.

image1 (3).jpeg

I hope you like my design and see you next time, thank you for stopping by.

14552DA6-4E50-4290-842F-8ADE8056A43A.jpeg


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

!giphy good job

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering NeedleWorkMonday

  • 😇 More Power to you (@starjewel) &
  • 👥 More Power to community - NeedleWorkMonday
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

  • Upvote this comment
  • Rewards will go to beneficiaries NeedleWorkMonday, starjewel & bhattg

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program