Needlework Monday - Beaded Fringe Necklace

in NeedleWorkMonday14 days ago

This post is my contribution to #needleworkmonday challenge. Last week I showed you how to make fringe earrings and today I want to show you a matching necklace. It's a very beautiful set, don't you agree?

image0 (25).jpeg

I used seed beads 11/0 and bicone crystals 3 mm. You can use larger seed beads and any type of drops at the bottom of the fringes. You'll see in a moment how easy this design is!

image2 (12).jpeg

The base is made with 5 seed beads, the top 2 beads are doubled in a ladder stitch. On the top of the 5 you make the fringes, adding 1 more bead at every row. The end of the fringe is the bicone and another seed-bead to secure the fringe. I used a black seed bead to match the bicone. You can use a smaller bead if you like.

image0 (26).jpeg

This necklace is made out of 2 parts, left and right. I made each side 9" long. Once I finished both parts, I connected them in the middle, following the same 5 beads base pattern. The closing of the necklace is a lobster clasp, connected to the little loops I made, as shown in the photos.

image1 (15).jpeg

This stitch is used in many designs, it's a classic fringe pattern, and it always looks different when you switch the beads, that's why I like it so much. I hoe you guys like it too. Thank you for stopping by.

14552DA6-4E50-4290-842F-8ADE8056A43A.jpeg


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

This is beautiful
I haven’t actually seen the process of making this necklace and as I’ve seen it, it doesn’t look easy.
Wow you did a great job and I must the color of the beads adds to the design

I saw a few tutorials on YouTube, very detailed. It’s not difficult, believe me.

Alright, I’ll check them out

It is a very beautiful and elegant set of jewelry.

Thank you. It is beautiful and I want to make it with various beads. I just don’t have a lot of time to play with my beads.

This is a masterpiece. You did a great job

Masterpiece! Thank you, you are too kind. But this is just a simple set, I hope I will be able to make a real masterpiece one day.

Wow... This is a simple set? I look forward to seeing the masterpiece.