White sweater traveler

in NeedleWorkMonday11 months ago

Good Monday to all our creative community!!! I hope this week has been productive for you and that you are doing well!
Today I will again raise the topic of beaches and seas. But seriously this time. 😄
After I finished knitting the hat, I returned to knitting my white sweater again. And it so happened that I knitted it on ... the seas!

At first it was the Mediterranean Sea, near which we passed our two-month vocational training.

There, sitting on the beach, I basically knitted my hat. But still, a couple of times, instead of this hat, I took a white sweater with me to the beach.

As you can see, I knitted the first sleeve of the jacket.

The Mediterranean Sea is beautiful in its own way. And although it was still cool for swimming, it was great to sit near the sea on the beach and knit.

Sometimes we stayed there until sunset and admired the beauty of the sunset.

After returning home to rest after intensive training, we went to the Red Sea. This sea is also very beautiful.

And what do you think I took with me? Yes, of course, my knitting is a white sweater. 😀

On this sea, I also knitted a sleeve, but already the second.

Sometimes I took the first sleeve with me to make it easier to navigate the knitting process.

The weather was already quite allowed to swim in the sea, so I had two pleasures at once. 😀💃

Sometimes we went to the beach and took dinner with us. And then we stayed there until dark. That was great!

On and then after a while our friends came to us and we went to the third sea - the Dead Sea.

And there I also knitted my white sweater. 😀

The Dead Sea is very different from the Mediterranean and Red. This is also a very beautiful sea, but it has a very special beauty.

Salt is just on the surface.

There I also had both pleasures: swimming in the sea and knitting.

At the bottom there are very beautiful balls of salt. We brought several of these balls home.

So my white jacket turned out to be a travel jacket that was with me on all our trips to the seas. 😁


(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!!

Sort:  

The picture alone, caught my attention, these crochets are beautiful, thanks for sharing.

Knitting at the sea, woooh, this is what I should try soon.

make sure you do it! you will definitely love it! 😀

What a glorious landscape, and how beautiful to be harvesting one's own salt from nature - and a perfect needlework location! Thank you for giving us a window into your world, dear @tali72 ! I've been sewing on a street bench and in a café this week, but nothing so exotic ;-D

What a pity you didn't take a photo of it. we would be very interested to see how you sewed there and what was nearby

It is nice that you can work from the beach, great inspiration and privacy to knit!🙂

you are completely right! 😀

 11 months ago  

Hi Tali :) I loved this post and the beautiful places you visited. It's good that you were able to take your project with you, it must be very satisfying to be working relaxed in front of such a beautiful sea. And the best of all is that when you wear that sweater you will have the memory of having done it there. It will surely be great ❤️. Happy Monday 😃.

I'm glad you liked it my dear! to be honest, I didn’t even think about it (that when I put on a white sweater later, I will remember our travels). but you are absolutely right! Thank you for your comment and have a great week! 😀🌺

Красота. Разглядывая твои фото, я захотела превратиться в твой свитер :-) , чтобы посмотреть на все 3 чудесных моря. Ни на одном из них пока я не была. Очень красивые места. И ажурный узор на свитере очень понравился! Я всё равно жду твой мастер класс как научиться вязать такими круговыми спицами на леске. Крючком я уже по видео кое-как научилась :-)

🤣🤣🤣 представила тебя в виде моей кофты. ты вообще молодец! быстро учишься!

 11 months ago