FO's For The Week

With this being the last week before Christmas, there won't be a whole lot of time for weaving or dyeing, but I have my spinning wheel at the ready to take advantage of any spare moments.

20231217004627_IMG_1420~2.JPG

Last week wasn't much better although I did manage to get a couple of 4 ounce braids dyed in this bright colorway, one in Falkland and one in Merino.

20231217003143_IMG_1413.JPG

20231217004052_IMG_1416.JPG

20231217004232_IMG_1418.JPG

The last two runs of towels have been hemmed and are now ready to go to their new owners. One of each colorway shipped out to my sister this morning as part of her Christmas gift, and one of each are allocated to a neighbor couple who have been so kind to me since I moved into the neighborhood.

That leaves two of each unaccounted for. @dandays let me know if you're still interested. At this rate it will take me a decade to produce enough inventory to open my shop lol. Ah well, after the holidays there is always a lull and I will be at it full time then.

FullLogo (1).png

I have chosen the name Bull Creek Yarn for my new venture. The name represents my neck of the woods and the logo isn't set in stone yet but it's growing on me. What do you think?

That being said, I haven't ordered packaging, hang tags, or business cards yet and won't until I have made a final decision on the logo.

20231214_091212.jpg

You know you're an addict when you find 28 cents on the ground and automatically say 'that's almost a whole Hive' LOL

Well that's all for now...thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hahaha 🤣🤣 you are very funny, still picking cents around like a child. Actually seems like we are on the same boat. I am equally working on getting a business name and brand logo too.

Those dyes are lovely and I can see that you have a good eye sight for color mixing.
Well done dearie

Thank you so much... Here's to 2024!

Your towels are beautiful!

Thank you so much!

!LUV

fiberfrau, tamaralovelace sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

That is funny with the coins. 😂 !LOL 😉

!LUV and !LADY

LOL Thanks so much for your visit! !LUV

@tamaralovelace sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

You are welcome !LUV

@kvinna sent you LUV 🙂 (6/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kvinna, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @tamaralovelace and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@kvinna sent you LUV 🙂 (5/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

How do you make a cheese puff?
Chase it around the block.

Credit: reddit
@tamaralovelace, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of kvinna

(1/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

This is really looking colourful, just looked at my towel and thought how tf is that made. This is a beautiful project

I will cordially invite you to the inleo frontend to make a thread. There are diverse updates of features that have been accomplished already which I'm certain you will enjoy. Please, do well to acknowledge either by tagging me on the threads. Thanks for the acknowledgement

Thank you for your visit!

Congratulations @tamaralovelace! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024