π‘­π’π’π’˜π’†π’“ 𝒅𝒓𝒆𝒔𝒔 𝒇𝒐𝒓 π’Žπ’š π’”π’Šπ’”π’•π’†π’“ 🌼

in NeedleWorkMonday β€’ 2 years ago

Hello Hivers❀️

Hace una semana hice un hermoso y sencillo vestido para mi hermana. Cuando estuve en un viaje misionero a las minas, fueron al centro a comprar tela para que cuando volviera pudiera hacerles ropa, porque mi madre tambiΓ©n estaba incluida πŸ˜….

Este vestido es muy fΓ‘cil y sencillo de hacer, tomΓ© como base la camisa de mi hermana, la doblΓ© por la mitad, la dibujΓ© en una hoja de papel y cuando tuve los patrones de la parte delantera y trasera, hice el patrΓ³n de las mangas.

A week ago I made a beautiful and simple dress for my sister. When I was on a mission trip to the mines, they went downtown to buy fabric so that when I returned I could make clothes for them, because my mother was also included πŸ˜….

This dress is very easy and simple to make, I took as a base my sister's shirt, folded it in half, drew it on a sheet of paper and when I had the patterns for the front and back, I made the pattern for the sleeves.

instasize_220506104830.png

Luego comencΓ© a unir las piezas poco a poco, empecΓ© por los hombros y sellando las costuras con sixa en caso de no tener overlock, en mi caso lo tenΓ­a en ese momento en mantenimiento. Luego peguΓ© las mangas y finalmente cerrΓ© los laterales. TambiΓ©n peguΓ© el bies del cuello y asΓ­ es como quedΓ³ la primera parte del vestido.

Then I began to join the pieces little by little, I started with the shoulders and sealing the seams with sixa in case I didn't have overlock, in my case I had it at that moment in maintenance. Then I glued the sleeves and finally I closed the sides. I also glued the neck bias binding and this is how the first part of the dress looked like.

instasize_220507002943.png

Por ΓΊltimo y mΓ‘s fΓ‘cil, el resto de la tela era un rectΓ‘ngulo por lo que solo le di unos retoques para que todo quedara parejo, porque cuando cortan las telas en el centro de la tela no lo hacen perfecto, siempre tiene detalles. Este rectΓ‘ngulo lo cerrΓ© en una sola costura que es la que queda para la espalda del vestido, cogΓ­ un hilo y una aguja para fruncir o hilvanar. Cuando terminΓ© este paso fui a la mΓ‘quina para unir la parte superior del vestido con la parte inferior.

Last and easiest, the rest of the fabric was a rectangle so I only gave it a few touches so that everything will be even, because when they cut the fabrics in the center of the fabric they don't make it perfect, it always has details. This rectangle I closed it in a single seam which is the one left for the back of the dress, I took a thread and needle to gather or baste. When I finished this step I went to the machine to join the upper part of the dress with the lower part.

instasize_220507005135.png

El ΓΊltimo toque para este precioso vestido fue hacer un volante estilo lechuga y me gusta mucho este efecto, suelo hacerlo en este tipo de tela porque da el efecto a la perfecciΓ³n. AsΓ­ es como quedΓ³ listo el vestido para mi hermana.

The last touch for this beautiful dress was to make a lettuce style ruffle and I like this effect very much, I usually do it in this type of fabric because it gives the effect to perfection. This is how the dress was ready for my sister.

instasize_220507005502.png

ΒΏQue te pareciΓ³? ΒΏy para que ocasiΓ³n te pondrΓ­as un vestido asΓ­?

What did you think? And for what occasion would you wear such a dress?

Separadores-25-1024x37.png

Texto traducido en Deelp.

Thalia.png

Sort: Β 

It's really beautiful @thaliaf thanks for sharing

Hello, thank you for reading me🀍.

The gown looks gorgeous on your sister, you really did a good job sewing this dress, I love the fabric and I guess it'll be perfect for a dinner or date.

Wao thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it and yes it's perfect for that occasion 🀭.

You are welcome.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Hey what a thrill, I'm so glad to hear this and I've already subscribed to your community, thank you so much 🀍.

Congratulations @thaliaf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar