Turning Imperfections into Functional Dishcloth

in NeedleWorkMonday14 days ago (edited)

Last Wednesday, I took pink cotton yarn, a 4 mm hook, and small scissors on our trip to Frodsham. I remember making a magic ring and 12 double crochets; the rest I improvised as I chatted and glanced at the road simultaneously.

I was pleased to have them with me, as we were stuck in traffic for an hour, and I was never bored.

When we reached our destination, I fastened the last stitch.

Then I looked at my work. I said, "Oh my gosh, I messed this up and did not do my count.

Back home, I looked at my work, folded it, and liked it, as the frilly bits disappeared, like I had counted it to make a double round crochet.

I stitched it to create 4 sides, making it a useful cloth for wiping or drying dishes.

Then I tied and secured the ends.

It was so sunny today, so I sat and crocheted outdoors.

To make it cheerful, I added single crochet edging with different colors.

Then I added a hoop for easy hanging or drying.

I am delighted with the outcome.

I did not expect to make it into a better and unique functional dishcloth with four sides to wipe dishes efficiently.

Drying dishes is now more colorful and less boring than ever! :) It's wonderful that when we embrace imperfections, we find a way to transform them into a unique creation.

It is the simple things that make us happy.

Have a wonderful Monday, everyone, full of creativity and joy.

Mariah 💗

Sort:  

Hi @theworldaroundme,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

It’s very colorful and nice
I think if I get this I l will want to always wash dishes so that I can wipe them afterwards. This is beautiful.

Hahaha, that's what was just in my mind, to wash and dry the dishes so I can use it. Thank you @abenad. ☺️

Secar los platos es ahora más colorido y menos aburrido que nunca :) Es maravilloso que cuando aceptamos las imperfecciones, encontramos la manera de transformarlas en una creación única.

No había visto algo tan auténtico para secar los platos, tienes mucha originalidad. Es una buena idea.

Thank you ☺️

 14 days ago  

I think it is a nice and practical project, Thanks for sharing your creativity wit us.

You are welcome and thank you for the lovely comment. 😊

I really learn more from your explanation, thank so much for sharing, this is a very nice skill in you, you did a nice work well done

I am pleased that you learned, it is a wonderful skill to have. Thank you so much. 😊