Hi, I'm Pulpo-osa

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

I was born recently, as they say, I'm just out of the oven. I was fertilized by the idea of a great friend of the mother of the one who will be my owner, hahaha after saying it, it sounds a little bit complicated, but it is not so much.

1.jpg

Anyway, the idea was transmitted to my creator, ... she thinks she is an attempt of Michelangelo Buonarroti, the same Italian sculptor, painter and architect who made countless works, do you remember the David or the Pietà.

8.jpg

My creator has the firm idea that Michelangelo saw a sculpture hidden in a marble rock, while she sees a beautiful amigurumi behind a ball of wool or cotton. In short, hahahaha, she thinks she is the Michelangelo of cotton balls.

2.jpg

Imagine my creator's excitement when she was asked to make Octopus-osa as a gift for a baby that is about to be born! ... it's her first amigurumi for a baby! Of course she was nervous.

It was the first time she took the selection of yarn and colors so seriously. I have never seen her so nervous and for the record, I was just a vague idea in her head at the time. A little seed sown!

3.jpg

She wanted to convey a lot of tenderness, so she selected the color lilac for my head. I was very happy, I love lilac so much! And for my tentacles she selected a gradient wool with the colors white, pink, blue, green and lilac. I immediately thought: "I will look beautiful".

My stuffing was carefully selected, so she went to a store where she bought an anti-allergic stuffing ideal for babies ... I'm sure she made a very good selection, I know because I'm always smiling.

4.jpg

She thought a lot about putting plastic eyes on me, but in the end she gave up on the idea. A baby doesn't get along well with small plastic eyes, any accident can happen. By the way he made me an ornament for my head, that brought a smile on my face.

Now I am the one who is excited, they already called my future owner's mother's friend to pick me up! I can't wait for the little one to take my tentacles and remind her of the umbilical cord that accompanied her for 9 months!

5.jpg

I will be her most faithful friend, reminding her every moment of that warm, safe place where she had everything she needed: food, shelter and love! ... I already want to be in her arms! I hope she loves me as much as I love her.

6.jpg

If you made it this far thank you very much for reading me, see you in a future post.

7.jpg

Own photos taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone and edited with Canva.Com //
I used the free version of Deepl.com as a translator.

LOGO SIN FONDO (2)-1.png



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Nací hace poco, como dicen por ahí, estoy recién salida del horno. Fui fecundada por la idea de una gran amiga de la madre de quien será mi dueña, jajaja luego de decirlo suena algo enredado, pero no lo es tanto.

1.jpg

En fin, la idea fue trasmitida a mi creadora, … ella se cree un intento de Miguel Angel Buonarroti, ese mismo, el escultor, pintor y arquitecto italiano que hizo innumerables obras, te acuerdas de El David o La Piedad.

8.jpg

Mi creadora tiene la firme idea que Miguel Ángel veía una escultura escondida en una roca de mármol, mientras que ella ve un hermoso amigurumi tras un ovillo de lana o algodón. En pocas palabras, jajajaja, se cree la Miguel Ángel de los ovillos de algodón.

2.jpg

Imagínate la emoción de mi creadora cuando le encargaron a Pulpo-osa como regalo para una bebé que está por nacer! … es su primer amigurumi para una bebé! Obvio que se puso nerviosa.

Fue la primera vez que se tomó tan enserio la selección de los hilos y los colores. Nunca la vi tan nerviosa y que conste que para ese momento yo apenas era una vaga idea que rondaba en su cabeza. Una pequeña semillita sembrada!

3.jpg

Quería trasmitir mucha ternura, así que seleccionó el color lila para mi cabeza. Me puse muy feliz, me gusta mucho el lila! Y para mis tentáculos selecciono una lana en degradado con los colores blanco, rosado, azul, verde y lila. Inmediatamente pensé: “Me veré hermosa”

Mi relleno fue cuidadosamente seleccionado, así que se fue a una tienda donde compró un relleno antialérgico ideal para bebés … estoy segura que hizo muy bien la selección, lo sé pues estoy siempre sonriendo.

4.jpg

Pensó mucho en colocarme ojos de plástico, pero al final desistió de la idea. Un bebé no se lleva bien con ojos pequeños de plástico, cualquier accidente puede pasar. Por cierto me hizo un adorno para mi cabeza, eso sacó una sonrisa en mi rostro.

Ahora soy yo la que estoy emocionada, ya llamaron a la amiga de la madre de mi futura dueña para que pase a recogerme! No aguanto los deseos que la pequeña tome mis tentáculos y le recuerde el cordón umbilical que la acompañó durante 9 meses!

5.jpg

Seré su más fiel amiga, recordándole a cada momento aquel lugar calentito, seguro, donde tenía todo lo que necesitaba: comida, cobijo y amor! … Ya quiero estar en sus brazos! Espero que me quiera tanto como yo ya la estoy queriendo.

6.jpg

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en un próximo post.

7.jpg

Fotos propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark y editadas con Canva.Com //
Utilicé la versión gratuita de Deepl.com como traductor.

LOGO SIN FONDO (2)-1.png

Sort:  

Ay que bonito pulpito, los tentáculos con hilo matizado le resaltan mucho 😍

Gracias. Es verdad, fue buena idea utilizar Hilo matizado

OMG hermoso! Muy hermoso! 👀

Muchas gracias 😊🙏

Congratulations @tibaire ! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's NeedleWorkMonday Community Featured Posts #169!

Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#needleworkmonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the NeedleWorkMonday Community while inspiring the Hive blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

Wow thank you so much. İ feel really happy. İ appreciate so much your support 💕🤗

 2 years ago  

The Michelangelo of cotton balls :-DDDD This should be your motto, so funny (but also fitting as you are really amazing with crochet) I love how you presented the story behind your octopus amigurumi and it it looks so cute with the pastel colors and the cute face.

Hello @neumannsalva . Jajaja yes the octopus knowed that i feel like Michelangelo... She was in my mind and discovered my secret jajajaja

Hola @tibaire, excelente elaboración, tu pulpo resalta bastante, quedo genial, felicidades.

Hola @brahiam15 muchas gracias por tu comentario!

She is beautiful and full of light and life. Maybe the oven wasn't so hot.
The light colors and their blends is full of life.
Kinda wonder how you achieved the coils.
Beautiful work, well done dear @tibaire

Thank you @monica-ene . She is happy soon she is coming to live with a baby. The coils I made two points in each chain.

Oh, that's great.

What a tenderness, I love your work, the colors you used are beautiful.

Thank you so much, you are very kind!

¡Qué ternura!
Me encanta como luce Pulpo-Osa sobre las sabanas, tan placida y comoda.

Hola @adonisr es verdad, tiene pinta de modelo. Se ve muy sabrosita ahí.

So cute! I love the colours. I have never seen a finished one - here they are made for premature babies, it lessens the stress for them.

Hello. @shanibeer i read that they are use for premature babies when they are in incubator! That is really adorable


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Demasiado amor siento por ese pulpo!!! Es espectacular

Gracias @yllentv . Me gustó mucho hacerlo

Te quedó muy hermosa Pulpo-Osa, espero su nueva dueña lo quiera y la cuide mucho y compartan muchas aventuras juntas.

Amén, también espero lo mismo. Jajaja yo estoy emocionada de entregarla

Te quedó muy lindo, esos colores son los ideales para esa labor. Me gustó.

Gracias, los colores son muy bonitos!

No soy bebé, aunque quisiera tener ese pulpito (jaja). ¡Que sigan las buenas vibras!.

Jajajaja. Gracias.

Wow I like the idea of this so beautiful thanks for sharing

Congratulations @tibaire! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022

Congratulations @tibaire! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022

Thank you 😊💕

You're welcome, that's with pleasure 😊🌹 Happy Hive PUD @tibaire 💪🐝