Splinterlands Furious Chicken

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear fellows! I hope you all are well and good and will be enjoying the nature which always attracts.

Today I am here with a wonderful sharing and that is a hen. Yes I am going to share a knitted hen here with all of you. And I will be sharing it with a step by step guide. But please let me tell you I have not knitted it.

But my mother has knitted it and I hope you all will show your love for her. She is an experienced lady in this field and she makes pillows, glass covers, jackets, shawls, socks, shoes for children, and much more. So come and appreciate her, I am conveying her skills to you because she can't write and she is uneducated. So I think it is enough for all of you to know about her.

img_0.8177687624304308

Background removed by remove.bg

So let's start knitting a chick 🐣 of hen.

img_0.5784634149576239

As my mother makes different things and does needlework, so I was showing her the things at the hive about the needleworks. So she was impressed by the work and she decided to share her skills as well. So she picked these two colours for making the chick. And she decided to make a rooster 🐔 chick. She picked white color for the body of the chick and red for making the comb, the neckline and for making the tail feathers.

img_0.14677440776375864

The body will be white so my mother initialized making the body of the hen. She rolled the white thread around her right hand finger as she does with right hand. Firstly she tied a knot with the thread and then she started using the needle as you can see in the above collage. She was making it round and round as you can see. And the first circular round with the needle was of small diameter and then so on she increased the diameter a little in the next round. And then the diameter remained the same. And the size of the base is increasing and due to the tight knitting you can see some sides are up and some are down.

img_0.04386156085900226

Now after completing it to a limit the next step which my mother did is that she had to combine sides of the circular base made of white thread. You can see this time she had a little needle and put the white thread in that and sewing the first part. The point to be noted is that we don't have to combine both sides completely. We have to combine the starting sides which will be the head and then the ending sides which will become the tail of the chick.

img_0.7998335088191755

So she sewed the upper part and it became the head as you can see. And she put her finger inside the upper part and pressed it from inside to push the head part outside. Her finger was unable to push the tip outside so then she used the needle and pushed it outside.

img_0.32682725706372545

So after the upper part the lower part means the tail part was sewn and now you can see in the above picture that the body of the hen chick is completely ready. And it is standing at its base. At first I was surprised how the hen chick will be made via the needle work. But after seeing it, I was really surprised again that it had been made. Look at the body and note that the left side is little down than the right side because the left side is tail and the right side us the head of a rooster 🐔 chick.

img_0.1326516284672234

So now the next phase has started after the completion of the first phase. My mother then removed the white thread from her finger and put the red thread to knit the base, the comb and the tail feathers with it. So firstly my mother knitted the base of the hen chick. And this time a thin thread has been used to make it more beautiful and nice. No doubt knitting with the thin thread is difficult but she used thin thread here.

img_0.9517452205206504

After knitting the base my mother gave a border line with red colour on the neck, back and at the tail place. As you can see the working is in progress.

img_0.7425524360122705

As my mother was knitting the comb, beak and the tail of the chick with the red. My mother said to me that we have to put beads on the beak at the comb and tail. And she told me to separate the small beads of the same size and then to string them in the red thread. So i separated and stringed them.

img_0.663699694918904
img_0.7378476354869364

So she rounded the stringed thread around her finger and started knitting the head. The point is that she was restraining the beads aside and whenever she needed she was allowing the beads to come. So she knitted the comb completely and now and then she knitted the back side of the chick 🐥 and the tail feathers as well and put the beads there.

img_0.8816465871459189

Now a blind hen was knitted 😂 which doesn't have eyes. So after that now it was the time to knit the eyes of the hen so that it can see all around. So now the chick wanted black eyes. So my mother put the black thread in the needle and started sewing the eyes. And she gave a proper shadow just like an eye. As you can see and the chick was still blind because it didn't have any lens in its eye through which it could see. So now my mother installed a lens made of bead in its eye and now it was able to see its creator and us.

img_0.6071174442751305
img_0.9300098237703385

Now the chick was knitted completely. My mother told me to find cotton to insert into the chick belly. I found some old cotton at my house and I inserted the cotton into the chick. I pushed it with my fingers forcefully so that the chick looked healthy. Now the chick was looking more beautiful and attractive.

img_0.03539127477868898
img_0.3654119101286442

So the chick with the big comb had been prepared with the needlework. So my mother said that the chick has been completed. It was looking same as the chick. And it is looking to you and me.

img_0.9378287678730818

You can see the chick was completed but an idea came to my mind that there should be a neckline of this unique chick. So my mother also agreed with me and started making a red neckline of the chick. So she made the neckline and then put the beads into the neckline and it was just looking like that chick was wearing a necklace.

img_0.8405648085622314

Now it is the final product. It is looking just lovely with the prominent beak, tail, neckline and with the big comb.

img_0.1491303533421802

I felt that it was hungry and it was ready to eat 🤣. So I gave some beads to this chick as you can see. So next time I will not feel any hunger.

img_0.3687245295063242

img_0.5898201075834464

Background removed by remove.bg

img_0.22956594850062695

Original Art By Splinterlands: https://www.splintercards.com/reward-furious-chicken

img_0.8177687624304308

Background removed by remove.bg

Original Art By SplinterlandsKnitted Chicken By My Mother
img_0.22956594850062695

So the furious rooster is ready to fight and kill the enemies around. The furious rooster with the black eyes which are making it more cruel and fearful for the enemies. And it is ready to fight in the Splinterlands. And it has a special characteristic that its red comb is also full of poison and if any enemy tries to bite the comb then the enemy itself will die so it is a warning to all of the enemies to beware and don't even touch this furious rooster.


Yours: @uop


Sort:  

WOW WOW WOW, its really an awesome piece 😍
Respected mother did it great 😁

Thanks for sharing, have a nice day

Yeah my mother had made it with great effort and thanks for stopping by here 😊 it's my pleasure to share.

Congratulations @uop! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great compliments to your mother. When I was a kid, my mother taught me as well some needlework, and I think that, despite the thoughts that is just a women work, it enhance greatly concentration and focus

Thank you so much for appreciating my mother's efforts and good to know that you also did some needlework in your childhood.

I'm literally Shocked! More respect to your mothers work, she's too Good Roaster look perfect and needle work isn't easy tho.

Wish you and her a wonderful day ahead!

Thank you dear fir stopping by here and for giving your valuable feedback.

Wow this is so amazing. It looks nice and I love the finished work. Thanks so much for sharing

Yeah indeed it's amazing thank you dear for having a look.

Wow these is super gorgeous brother, your mom did an excellent job here, extend my greetings to her and welcome to the Needleworkmonday Community.

Thank you @vickoly for stopping by here and for giving your compliments. And a bundle of thanks for greeting me to the needlework community.

Bro lovely hen.
First time I thought you made it.
Then I saw it's your mother😄.

Your mother looks a good artist.
!LUV

Thank you dear 😊 for stopping by here....you are so funny 🤣 I didn't make it and yes my mother is awesome in needlework.

Thank is indeed a furious-looking chicken. Good afternoon!

Thank you dear for stopping by and good afternoon

You're welcome (^_^)

Wow! You have really done a great job with your creativity, this is so beautiful. Thanks for sharing this beautiful piece @uop

Thank you @bimpcy for having a look and stopping by here.

This is amazing, nicely done Uop. The furious chicken is an interesting card and this counts for splinterlands art contest. I hope you submitted the link to this post under the main splinterlands art contest post. Share on twitter and share link in same comment with link to this post. You'll see how others did it in comment.

https://ecency.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-198

You could stand a chance to win chaos legion packs to trade in HE or for us who play, open ingame and kick enemy arse😁.

Also be sure to include link and a picture of the original spl art in your post😊

https://www.splintercards.com/reward-furious-chicken

Hope to see more spl card knitt, Weldone to your mother, I salute her skills🔥🔥🔥

Yes dear I submitted it yesterday and thanks for appreciating my mother. She was really excited knitting it.

img_0.9440390824048156

I have submitted just like this. Is it ok ? I saw others haven't put original can you please check and tell me is it ok?

Yes all you do in comment under main splinterlands art contest post is

HIVE LINK :.... (put post link)

TWITTER/FACEBOOK/REDDIT LINK:.... (put the link of other social media you shared post to)

(PUT ORIGINAL CLEAR PICTURE OF ART)

Ok dear thank you so much.

No you don't add screenshot of art, you put picture of the art, see what others did.

As for the original furious chicken, just add that in your main post and not comment.

Oooh ok let me do it and put the complete card in the post.

I really liked the way you told this story, health and long life to his mother.

I am happy that you like the story and the creativity . Thanks for the best wishes and compliments.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @uop.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you so much to the whole team and especially @rezoanulvibes for supporting my efforts.

You're welcome! Keep up the good work!

I am trying my best dear fellow you can see the effort in the post but sometimes I am disappointed.

it's so cool and fun! love the result 😊

Thank you dear for appreciating

Wow this is so creative of you, nicely done
Didn't know you know how to knit 😁 you're talented

Yeah it is just wow ☺️ and thanks for stopping by here

Great!! Mom has a beautiful handwork, I really love this. I think you should pay mom some money and learn knitting too😊.

Hahahaha 😂🤣🤣 I don't have need to pay her money but I don't have time to learn it but it is a great thing to learn.

😊😊

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Wow, your mum did something awesome, and my regards to her.

Thank you dear for your best regards.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Thank you so much the whole team 😊

This is the epitome of DIY and it takes a great deal of creativity to do this. Hahah. Wow!!! It's impressive!

That furious chicken will be a tough opponent. Haha

Yeah it will be very tough 🤣 because even anyone hit or bites it's comb then the enemy will be destroyed itself. Thank you dear for your sweetness and good responses.

Hahah... I don't know about splinterland but make sure you don't attack people that have hot water else they will skin the chicken 😂😂😂

Hahahaha 🤣😂🤣 I also don't know about Splinterlands but just know a little bit about this character. And I assure you that I'll not attack such people if I go and play Splinterlands in future.

Beautiful creativity thanks for sharing @uop

Thank you dear fellow for stopping by here 😊