My Introductory post to NeedleworkMonday. By @uzoma24

in NeedleWorkMonday7 months ago (edited)

Introduction.

Hello friends,

My name is; Nwokonkwo, Uzoma Chidiebere. Am a Nigeria and a tailor. I make all kinds of male wears. Like; shirts, senators, trousers, caftan, suits etc.
Am about three months old in hive. I learnt about this community recently, it's all thanks to @crosheille who directed me to read the FAQs, which I immediately reblogged and carefully read.

This post is to introduce myself to you all as I want to be part of this beautiful community.

In a bid to demonstrate what I can do, bellow is a sample of a job I made for a customer and friend. Actually, he was the person that led me to #hive, his username is @fokusnow.



About the clothe I want to make.

This clothe is a long senator waer. It's mostly found on African Men. Who were it for important events. It can also be made as short sleeves, but this customer wanted a long sleeves.

The owner may decide to wear it with a cap. It goes well with either of shoe, silipon, or sandals.


The processes.

Below is the fabric I want to use to make this traditional senator wear.

Here, I marked the clothe with a chalk according to the measurement of the customer and the design the customer had instructed.

Here, I had cut out the front and back pieces from the rest of the clothe. I had trimmed the neck, marked the armhole and fittings.

As you can see, I had concluded the cutting and added the fittings.

Bellow are the parts. As prepared before sewing.
I had Labbled them for easy explanation.
Where;
a. Is the back landing.
b. Cuffs.
c. Is the big flap.
d. Is the smaller flap.
e. Is the sleeves.

Bellow is the end result after I had finished tailoring.


<Br

Conclusion.

First of all, I want to cease this opportunity to thank founders of this beautiful community. I didn't imagine that something this huge would be possible for our craft. M
To all needlers, who have help this flag high till this moment. You all are the MVPs.

I failed to captured more photos of different stages of the sewing. This I will take care of next time around.

Thank you for having me.

Sort:  

Hey there @uzoma24! Welcome to the NeedleWorkMonday Community! I’m glad you were able to join us and present your first needlework post.

No worries about the photos. You’ve shown enough here where we can see the process of your work. There will be times you want to share the full process and other times you’ll just want to share the finished product and talk about your experiences . Either way is okay with us 😉.

How long have you been a tailor?

Every week needleworkers from around the globe get together to share our work, patterns, tips, ideas and shortcuts as we support one another. Our goal is to inspire the Hive blockchain to give crafting a try.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We share and post our work directly from the Community page.

We encourage our members to share about their needlework life with us. We love hearing stories and what types of things inspired your projects. We challenge you to put some feeling and emotion into your publications and help us get to know the needler behind the fabric.

I invite you to join our Discord channel.

Thank you! I hope you enjoy your time spent here in the community ~ 😊

I just joined the discord channel.
I have been a tailor since 2017.
I will put more feeling in my posts going forward.
Thank you for this warm welcome.

Am grateful.

You're very welcome ~

I am happy to have you here. I will learn a little from you

We will complement each other.
Good morning!

Welcome to the sewing community friend. It's nice to receive you. We will learn from what you do and feel about your work. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you dear friend.
We will complement each other. Thanks for the warm welcome