Gifting my Father this Beautiful Sandals as He Celebrate His Birthday today.

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

HELLO HIVE

The 9th of June yearly is a the time of the year when I get to celebrate my belove father on the occasion of his birthday, he's undoubtedly one of the best gift the world gave me, and without him I wonder how my life would have turnout like, because he's one of the best father a child could ever ask for.

IMG_4637.jpeg

Although one shouldn't wait until the special day of our love one's before we celebrate them, of while I don't use as a target before I do such, but then I also found if befitting to let him know how much I care and appreaciate all he as done for my siblings and I over the years, despite the hardships and his low income, he still work day and night to make sure we get the best of everything, from food to shelter, to quality education and many more.

IMG_20210609_165835.jpg
IMG_20220529_144554_698.jpg

So on this day, I've decided to gift him this beautiful sandals as a birthday gift, because I've noticed he loves wearing items I made with my hands than those brought from the market, and later in the day we hope to have a nice cake🍰 and meal to felicitate alongside other family members, so permit me to take you through some of the process of how I made these beautiful sandals for him.

hive dividers-04.png

The Material used in this project are;

  • Leather material
  • Linning
  • Buckle
  • Polyurethane outsole
  • Gum
  • Eyelet
  • Marco size 6

So to make the sandals I;

  • Cut the leather material for the upper, the marco for the insole and each of their linning.
    IMG_20220527_140312_536.jpg
  • Applying gum on the upper and the linning and joining them together, sewing the edges, also did the same for the marco and the linning.

IMG_20220529_143426_306.jpg

IMG_20220527_140401_522.jpg

  • I then use a scrapper to make the edges rough, then join the upper to the insole, and then attach the buckle to the sandals with an eyelet.

IMG_20220529_143943_649.jpg
IMG_20220529_143723_554.jpg
IMG_20220529_144805_465.jpg

IMG_20220529_144936_181.jpg

  • Finally I rub gum on the outsole and the upper, and join them together.
    IMG_20220529_152850_872.jpg

IMG_20220529_153637_747.jpg

IMG_20220529_154258_665.jpg

  • Here is the sandals when I got through with it.

IMG_4635.jpeg

IMG_4636.jpeg

*** This was one of the gift I gave him earlier in the morning, and more as been set aside for evening when we'll be celebrating him with a mini parlor party among our family members.

He seem to be camera shy in the morning when I gave him the Sandals, but he'll definitely pose for one later, because he did when I wanted to use the cloth I sew for him some month ago, and while going through the family photo gallery, I saw a old photo mom and him, that's probably before I was born, love is indeed Beautiful.

IMG_20210609_170916.jpg


Thanks so much for checking out my blog post, you can send your wishes to him on Facebook, have a blessed and productive day ahead.

Sort:  

Giving a gift to mom or dad is the best thing we can do, no matter what kind of gift it is, but this gesture makes mom or dad the happiest in the world.

That's absolutely true, gifting our love one's stuff can never be underestimated, they deserve all our love and gift for the things they done for us.

Thanks, have a blessed day.

It's very lovely. Happy birthday to your dad.

Thanks dear, best wishes to you in all ramifications.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 109 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

Happy Birthday to your dad. Beautiful pair of sandals you have here.

Thanks so much bro, I wish you all the best as well and thanks for the kind words.

I really can feel that feeling when your father was having this from your hands and must be overjoyed
This feeling of happiness in our parents last long because they wish for it
These sandals lock really comfy..

You definitely got it write, he was overwhelmed with joy, and it was obvious in his countenance.

Thanks so much for your lovely words.

You are honourly welcomed

@vickoly amazing work 👍👍 Happy Birthday to your dad from all Hivers!!!!

Thanks you friend, and best wishes to you too.

Awww 🥰 this is so cute and I'm sure daddy will like his gift.

Yes he does love it, thanks so much.

This is really great. Happy birthday, #Dad. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much bro.

Wow, Happy Birthday to your Daddy. More blessings and good health to his new age.
The gift is wow, so thoughtful of you vic👍

Amen, thanks so much for your prayers and well wishes, best wishes to you too.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks so much for your support,I really appreciate.

Awwwwwww!🥺🥺
Happy birth to your dad!

Thanks so much dear

You're welcome.

Happy belated bday to your dad!

Thanks so much dear.

You're welcome