My Sandals project

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

HELLO HIVE

It's another festive season time of the year, and this time it's Easter that's been celebrated, and just like every other festive season, I've got a lot of customer and new clients coming into my store in demand of Footwear's to be crafted for them, to be use in celebrating the Easter, and today I'll be taking you through the sandals I made for one of my customers.

Festive season and how customers comes to my store always reminds me of my childhood days, where I and every other kids usually cry and demand that our parents get us a new outfit, Footwear's and other jewelry just to celebrate each festive season, I could remember that whenever my parents got me a cloth or anything for the festive season, I usually run to my friends and peer group to inform them that I've gotten mine, each of them does the same, if they were the one to get theirs first from their parents.

This act, usually makes the person who hasn't gotten anything keep disturbing his or her parents, until they get theirs, and whenever my parents were unable to meet up to my demand due to financial challenges, I usually felt dejected and might even hide within our house during the festive celebration so my friends won't make jest of me, for wearing old outfit.

Now that's I'm grown up to this stage, I now understand how hard it's to make many and cater for one's family, most especially with the rediculous minimum wage paid to civil servants in my country.

So each time a kid come along with their parents for measurements or passing by my store and ask that his/her parents get her something like the Footwear's on my showcase outside the store, I just smile and remember I was once in their shoe.

hive dividers-13.png

So back to the sandal project I made for the client, here are some of the materials I used on the Sandals.

  • Brown leather material: the leather material which most time are made from animal skin, is what I use for the design of the major part of the sandals upper.

  • Nora outsole and heel: the Nora material is the part of shoe that's place on the floor, that's the under part, and also cut a motorcycle tyre I saw along the way and use it as the heel of the Slippers, this is because I know how strong tyre materials are.

  • Buckle and linning: the buckle is a metal like materia use is tightening our footwear it will firm on the wearer, it could be use to adjust how firm your want your footwear to be, while the linning is the materia use to cover the insole of a footwear, base on the colour and design on the linning, it could be a form of beautification for the footwear cause it usually cover the rough part of the shoe.

  • Shoe welt: Its a straight line leather or rubber material that's attached around the edges of the outsole.

The making process of the goes thus;

  • I started by cutting out all the part of the Sandals, which are sole, insole, linning and upper, after which I sew each part with a lite brown thread.

  • After this was done, I rub gum on the edge of the materials and join them together with the insole.


  • I grinded the perimeter of the insole and upper with a grinder, and rub gum on both the insole and the outsole.

  • And here is the how the Sandals looks when I get through with everything.

Thanks for staying with me till this point, it's festive season like I stated earlier, meaning I've several other Footwear's to craft and share share here, I wish everyone happy Easter, we shall all live to celebrate more of it here on earth in good health.

Thanks for checking out my blog post, if you want to know who @vickoly is😉, I'm a shoemaker, who is also into fashion designing and other related craft, to know more about me you can check out my Introduction post on hive, thanks once again, have a blessed and productive day ahead 🥰🥰.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 101 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Really great work bro

Thanks so much dear.

This looks great, it good thing you show the step by step involved in making this sandal.

Thanks so much, am glad you appreaciate the processes I shared.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much for the support and words of encouragement.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much, am grateful that I could share my content and you find it worthy of being called an encouragement content.

Wow! man you did well in making these palms... If you are to sell this, how much would it go for?

Thanks so much for your wonderful compliment of my craft boss.

If you are to sell this, how much would it go for?

It's mostly depends on the type of sole you want it to have, in this project I build the sole from scratch, while there are also foreign readymade sole.

But no matter what, it's within the range of 4k -5k.

Oh okay then. I can’t remember when last i bought a sandal. I do have friends around that does stuffs like this!

What a great talent, wonderful work. Don't stop sharing your creations, blessings 🌹🌹

Thanks so much for your kind words and compliment of my craft, am motivated to do better.
!ALIVE

@bleuclair! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vickoly. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Laborioso trabajo!👍

Thanks so much.

The work of shoemaking is always beautiful and lovely because of its creativity. Thanks for sharing.

That's true, thanks boss.

This sandals is nice