SHOE GIFT FOR MY BROTHER'S SIXTEENTH BIRTHDAY

Every 29th of January is a significant one because it marks the birthday of my kid brother, who happens to be the last born of the house, and this year's was kind of unique as he clocks sixteen, and to make the day a pleasant and memorable one for him, I've been working on these for some time, and finally today I present him with these lovely shoes as a birthday present to mark his sixteenth birthday.

IMG_3824.jpeg

As the last born of the house, he's loved by all, and I always love having him around, and as he clocks these new years, I wanted to make him something unique aside from any other things I'll be presenting to him. I believe making something with my own hands is much more special, and that's why I usually opt into making items for my loved ones during their special days and such.

I don't want to make something common like I used to, so I decided to make something topnotch and cool. Given the fact that he's now sixteen, I decided to make a quality shoe to protray the manly man he's become, and just like I hoped before giving it to him, he really loved the shoe and was super excited and grateful for the gift.

IMG_3818.jpeg

Below are some of the process of making these pair of shoe for him, although I couldn't capture many of the process because making these isn't really easy as I have to attend to my teaching job as well.

SOME ITEMS USED

  • Quality black leather
  • Sewing machine
  • Black thread
  • Lug Soles
  • Fiber insole board
  • Oci gum
  • Supe glue
  • Black leather linning etc...

THE MAKING PROCESSES

Like I said I was too engage with other work to capture most of the making processes but below are some of it.

  • Here I cut out all the required parts for the upper of the shoe, after which I attach it to the black linning which the aid of Oci gum.
drawing patterncuttingcutting


  • After the joining of each parts to the lining, here I was Sewing each parts of the upper together with my black thread and Sewing machine.
Sewingsewing


  • Once the seeing and upper part of the shoe aS almost ready,I move to the Insole and I nail the fiber insole board to the shoe last, then wrap the linning to the Marco, before trying to join it to the upper.



  • Here is the final steps in captured in the making of this shoe and these was fee steps before I joined the everything to the lug Soles, here I was about to use my lighter to burn the lossy sewed part of the show.



And the end result of the shoe I was working on to gift my kid brother celebrating his 16th birthday is as seen below.

Just some fun fact before I bring an end to this tutorial, here are two photos of the celebrant, snapped inside the same vehicle with several years apart, it's so amusing how time flies and how much has as grown from the first picture to the current one.

OldNew

Thanks so much for checking through my block post, I hope you learnt something, have a blessed and productive new week ahead.

20230130_005348_0000.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 141 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Many congratulations on the birthday of your brother. Nice photos of him. I can imagine that he loves his present and will be walking proudly. This is indeed a special present.
His big brother has skills indeed.

Smile thanks so much MOMO, he definitely loves it and was filled with smile throughout.

Thank you for your compliment and well wishes, have a blessed day.

I wish him a happy birthday 🎂. Congratulations you were able to present it just at the right time despite all your busy schedule.
I wish you a greater bond in the family.

I'm grateful for your sell wishes to him and me as well, thanks so much.
Have a blessed day.

You are a sweet brother, and a very nice present for him.
send my birthday wishes for him. : )

Thanks so much for your kind words, I'll deliver your message, have a wonderful day.

These are some cute and quality leather shoes. Most times I wish am the last child here so I can enjoy this kind of love and pampering.
Congratulations to him
And thank you for been a nice big brother

Thanks dear, it's always so when we're the last born, cos they tend to be shown more love.

Make we all he valued.

Oh how nice of you to make these for your little bro! 😊

Those are definitely a good pair of shoes for a young man. I’m sure he will wear them with a smile knowing they were specially made by his big brother.

I love the time lapse photo of him. He’s a handsome young man. Happy Birthday wishes for him!

Thanks so much for sharing @vickoly ~

Thank you so much ma, it was indeed a befitting shoe for him at the phrase of his life.

He admires it alot, smile thanks for the compliment of the photos.
Have a wonderful day.