You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kaftan Hausa wear

Hi @sanda1999,

You know... I am always fascinated by the work that people do! I can tell that you are passionate about what you are doing and I think that's the spark that gives meaning to the work we all do. You put your whole self into whatever it is that's there for you to do and THAT is what makes life meaningful!

You know...

Most of us HAVE NEVER made our own cloths. Sometimes I find that to be so strange that we are all walking around wearing clothing that someone else (or even a machine) made!

I think there can be so much learned by going back to the basics and learning some of these hand skills!

Thank you for sharing and bringing humanity back down to planet earth!

Your work is appreciated my friend!

@wil.metcalfe
Comet Ranker

P.S. Did you hand sew those intricate edgings onto the garment? It's amazing and really makes this garment stand out in a crowd! 🙂