Making A Lace Ball Dress For My Niece

Hey guys
It's a beautiful Monday and a great day at that to do what you love to do.

It's my niece's birthday and I had to make a ball dress for her
I sucked at my first attempt at making a ball dress during my practical class but I had to put in my best to get this right.

Taking a walk through the process, I used a lace fabric and a bridal satin fabric to match and a few yards of soft net.

First of all, I cut a flare pattern with the satin fabric.

With the flare pattern, I placed it on the net to achieve the same flare pattern

I derived 4 flares from the net cutting which would help my gown have the really bouncy feel.
Getting the bodice was quite easy, marking out shoulder, chest and tommy.

I got this to achieve the upper bodice after sewing it up and together

And this for the flare segment

Finally I attached the zip and had the edges of the dress weaved.
Getting the final product was this beautiful ball gown

I'm glad I could pull this up to achieve this beautiful dress celebrating my niece's first birthday.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It is a great job and a beautiful dress.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you dear friend for dropping by, truly it means alot

Te ha quedado precioso este vestido. Y la bebé lo luce hermoso.

Tan bella su carita, Feliz cumpleaños.

Saludos y bendiciones @yhuddee111

Thank you so much my dear Spanish friend, truly it is appreciated

I can't believe everything I see, it's wonderful; a spectacular dress, a color that makes you fall in love and a model like no other, blessings on her first birthday for this princess.

Thank you so much my dear friend.
She truly appreciates it.

This is truly believable.
Thank you dear friend for the wishes