NEEDLE WORK MONDAY-La idea está en camino-proyecto reciclaje.[The idea is on the way - recycling project]

in NeedleWorkMonday13 days ago

IMG_20240331_145944_135.jpg

Me gusta reciclar mis telas y hacer cosas nuevas, sobre todo si es tela de descarte, poder darles más uso a pequeños retazos y combinarlos es algo que me parece un gran plan, no solo ayuda al medio ambiente, sino que también nos ayuda a trabajar nuestra creatividad en su máxima expresión ya que al ser limitados los materiales hay que saber cómo combinarlos y así es cómo surgió este nuevo proyecto.

I like to recycle my fabrics and make new things, especially if it is waste fabric, being able to give more use to small scraps and combine them is something that seems like a great plan to me, not only does it help the environment, but it also helps us work our creativity at its best since since the materials are limited we have to know how to combine them and that is how this new project came about.

9.jpg

Tengo mucha ropa vieja para reciclar, ya no sirve para usar, pero se le puede dar más vida en objetos nuevos así que en eso me estoy enfocando, mi plan es ver que puedo mejorar y hacer en casa así que así se me ocurrió la idea de hacer un nuevo organizador de pared, no es que tuviéramos uno, sino que había una fea bolsa antes jajaja.

I have a lot of old clothes to recycle, they are no longer useful to wear, but they can be given more life in new objects so that's what I'm focusing on, my plan is to see what I can improve and do at home so that's how I came up with the idea to make a new wall organizer, not that we had one, but there was an ugly bag before lol.

10.jpg

Tome algunas ideas de internet y puse manos a la obra tomando decisiones, como por ejemplo el tamaño de ancho y de largo, esto mide bastante, en realidad hice un rectángulo con las manos y lo fui rellenando jaja, estoy viendo de empezar a hacer moldes o cosas así para poder replicar esto después.

I took some ideas from the internet and got to work making decisions, such as the width and length size, this is quite long, I actually made a rectangle with my hands and filled it haha, I'm thinking about starting to make molds or things like that to be able to replicate this later.

11.jpg

Todas estas telas son de proyectos anteriores, los jeans son viejos, la tela blanca es de una falda de prueba y los bolsillos son lienzo estampado de un proyecto de la facultad, así que todo esto sirve para no tirar nada, también de todo lo que quede de pequeños retazos va para mi otro gran proyecto, pero ese esta algo abandonado ahora así que de eso no voy a hablarles hasta que haya al menos algo.

All these fabrics are from previous projects, the jeans are old, the white fabric is from a test skirt and the pockets are printed canvas from a college project, so all this serves to not throw anything away, including everything that What remains of small pieces is going to my other big project, but that one is somewhat abandoned now so I'm not going to talk to you about that until there is at least something.

12.jpg

Corté el jean en rectángulos y los fui uniendo con paciencia y confianza de coser todo bien, es divertido hacer esto, pero también me da un poco de pereza a veces, así que debo tener en cuenta para la próxima no hacer rectángulos tan pequeños.

I cut the jean into rectangles and joined them with patience and confidence to sew everything well, it is fun to do this, but I also get a little lazy sometimes, so I should keep in mind next time not to make such small rectangles.

3.jpg

En trabajos de unión como este la plancha va a ser un gran aliado, para que las costuras queden un poco mejor y más planas, después de unir piezas iban por una planchadita, y eso fue con todos los trozos de jean, con las columnas listas para ensamblar se ve con más forma y genere la parte grande.

In joining jobs like this, the iron is going to be a great ally, so that the seams are a little better and flatter, after joining pieces they went for a little iron, and that was with all the pieces of jean, with the columns ready to assemble it looks more shaped and generates the large part.

5.jpg

La parte blanca va a ir detrás, como hice mucho trabajo con el jean eso es el frente de esto, así que la parte blanca simplemente viene a cubrir la parte de las costuras para que eso no se vea, pero como estaba en partes toco descoser, coser de nuevo, planchar y unir.

The white part is going to go on the back, as I did a lot of work with the jean that is the front of this, so the white part simply comes to cover the part of the seams so that that is not seen, but since it was in parts I have to unstitch , sew again, iron and join.

8.jpg

La parte divertida es la del final y colocar los bolsillos, no tome medidas para esto, para sorpresa de nadie simplemente corte rectángulos que iba acomodando en la tela y viendo como los organizaba para saber cómo quedarían luego.

The fun part is at the end and placing the pockets, I didn't take measurements for this, to no one's surprise I simply cut out rectangles that I was arranging on the fabric and seeing how I organized them to know how they would look later.

IMG_20240331_145944_135.jpg

Decidí que quería costuras decorativas en estos corazones e hilo rojo, aún tengo demasiado de este hilo para usar así que es un gran momento darle uso de esta manera, la costura de espigas estaba lista para entrar en acción una vez más, así que planché los bolsillos, los sostuve y los cosí.

I decided I wanted decorative stitching on these hearts and red thread, I still have too much of this thread to use so it's a great time to put it to use this way, the herringbone stitching was ready to go into action once again so I ironed the pockets, held them up and sewed them.

IMG_20240331_161559_516.jpg

Para colgarlo puse una tira de los extremos que es una fina cinta, pero resistente, y ahora si está listo mi nuevo organizador, hay cosas que podría haber mejorado y seguro haga otra versión con otros bolsillos más grandes y también con un palito para que la parte superior se mantenga más firme, pero esta versión salió bien, y sobre todo es muy linda.

To hang it, I put a strip at the ends that is a thin, but resistant, ribbon, and now if my new organizer is ready, there are things that I could have improved and I will surely make another version with other larger pockets and also with a stick for the upper part stay firmer, but this version came out well, and above all it is very cute.

IMG_20240331_173453_599.jpg

Estoy dejando un poco de lado hacer tanta ropa ya que no la necesito, así que me voy a centrar en hacer otras cosas, como almohadones, agarraderas o cosas por el estilo, tengo ganas de hacer un guante de cocina ya que no tenemos uno en casa, realmente no sé cuándo desapareció el que teníamos, pero nos vendría muy bien tener uno, y lo puedo rellenar con los sobrantes, es algo que en mi mente se ve simple pero ya veremos cuanto me toma hacer uno jajaja.

I'm putting aside making so many clothes a bit since I don't need them, so I'm going to focus on making other things, like pillows, pot holders or things like that, I want to make an oven mitt since we don't have one in house, I really don't know when the one we had disappeared, but it would be very good for us to have one, and I can fill it with the leftovers, it's something that in my mind seems simple but we'll see how long it takes me to make one hahaha.

IMG_20240331_171617_272.jpg

Espero que les haya gustado y que esto los anime a reciclar un poco más las telas, es simple de hacer este tipo de manualidades y estoy segura de que se podrían hacer muchas cosas más, hay que empujar esa creatividad y hacer las cosas posibles.
Hasta la próxima ❤️ Yowi.

I hope you liked it and that this encourages you to recycle fabrics a little more, it is simple to make this type of crafts and I am sure that many more things could be done, you have to push that creativity and make things possible. Until next time ❤️ Yowi.

IMG_20240331_173913_924.jpg

Group 195 (1).png

Frame 87 (1).png

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí
All photos were taken by me

Sort:  

That is just beautiful dearest @youyowi ! Really nice contrast of the blue denim with the white and red... I love an organisational pockets hanger like this 🪷😍

I'm very happy that you like it, if it's a contrast in fabrics that looks good :3 you should be encouraged to make one, I'm sure it would be very useful in your workshop :3

There are just so many beautiful items in the needlework Monday community for me to steal from today
It will be a happy stealing because all of the creations are beautiful and will be useful to me.
Indeed scrap fabrics often brings out the best of our creativity working with those minute things to make a whole

This is nice dearie and will be a beautiful, useful and decorative wall hanging.
Well done .

I would love to see a version of your organizer :3 I'm sure it will be a very nice one too. It always helps me to work with such small fabrics to get the best

Excelente idea amiga, usar nuestros retazos de tela en hacer algo que realmente pueda necesitar y este organizador de seguro te va ser de gran utilidad, feliz inicio de semana

siii, es muy util, muchas gracias :3 que tengas una gran semana

This shows that no fabric is a waste because there will always be something we can use it for. You did a good job and the love design is so lovely
Keep it up!

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it, I am in favor of the fact that everything can continue to be repaired and always used :3 everything is transformed

Very beautiful

thank you so much

You are welcome

 13 days ago  

Que lindoooo, más cosas útiles y menos telas ociosas jaja.

siiiii, tengo que usar mis telas a full.