NEEDLE WORK MONDAY-Shark T-shirt, getting ready for a hot summer[EN/ES]

IMG_20221113_141138.jpg

Hi sewing friends, see you again on Monday :3 in Argentina today is a holiday, I love my country and holidays :3 it's a beautiful day to rest, although it's a bit hot these days, my ideal temperature doesn't exceed 20 degrees and we are in days of 27 degrees so you have to prepare summer clothes, recently I showed you a top and today a clone of my favorite shirt.

Hola amigas de la costura nos vemos un lunes otra vez :3 en Argentina hoy es feriado, amo mi país y los feriados :3 es un hermoso día para descansar, aunque está haciendo un poco de calor estos días, mi temperatura ideal no supera los 20 grados y estamos en días de 27 grados así que hay que preparar prendas de verano, hace poco les mostré un top y hoy una clonación de mi remera favorita.

IMG_20221113_123555.jpg

A few weeks ago I had an accident and I stained my favorite shirt with oil, so since I still had a bit of that fabric, I still got to work and started to do it again, since I had lost the mold I copied it again with some small modifications such as the length , the neck and other lines, I went back to using my curved ruler, within all my curves they are fine, but you need to practice.

Hace unas semanas tuve un accidente y manché mi remera favorita con aceite así que como tenía un poco de esa tela aún puse manos a la obra y empecé a hacerla nuevamente, como había perdido el molde la volví a copiar con algunas pequeñas modificaciones como el largo, el cuello y demás líneas, volví a usar mi regla curva, dentro de todas mis curvas están bien, pero hace falta practicar.

IMG_20221113_123911.jpg

I cut the fabric to make the shirt by putting the mold and it was when I noticed that it didn't even reach the length I expected with a lot of magic, so from here I started to improvise hahaha I wasn't going to give up.

Corte la tela para hacer la remera poniendo el molde y fue cuando note que no llegaba ni con muchísima magia al largo que esperaba así que desde acá empecé a improvisar jajaja no me iba a dar por vencida.

IMG_20221113_125717.jpg

I also cut off the neck strap, but since I'm wearing cotton jersey this fabric can get a little rolled up and make it difficult to sew so it's time to get out the iron, I like how many things can be fixed with a little ironing.

También corté la tira del cuello, pero como estoy usando jersey de algodón esta tela puede llegar a enrollarse un poco y dificultar la costura así que momento de sacar la plancha, me gusta como muchas cosas se pueden solucionar con planchar un poco.

IMG_20221113_133111.jpg

First I joined the shoulders, for the whole shirt I used my overlook machine, and I am using black thread because changing these threads is something annoying sometimes.

Primero uní los hombros, para toda la remera use mi máquina overlook, y estoy utilizando hilo negro por que cambiar estos hilos es algo molesto a veces.

IMG_20221113_133520.jpg

To make the low strip that gives me a great approach to the desired length, I measured the width and took a strip width of 10 cm, when folding it was 5 and it was sewn, to sew it I adjusted it with the brooches and this helped me a lot to sew .

Para hacer la tira baja que me da un gran acercamiento al largo deseado medí el ancho y tome un ancho de tira de 10 cm, al doblar quedaba de 5 y se cose, para coserla lo ajuste con los broches y esto me ayudo muchísimo para coser.

IMG_20221113_133939.jpg

The most feared moment has always arrived when it comes to finishing a shirt, the neck strip, I stretched trying to stretch evenly and this is turning out better :3 I'm glad to finish with a good result.

Llego el momento más temido siempre a la hora de terminar una remera, la tira de cuello, fui estirando intentando estirar parejo y esto está saliendo mejor :3 me alegra terminar con un buen resultado.

IMG_20221113_135241.jpg

IMG_20221113_140505.jpg

For the sleeves, the only thing I did was an overlook pass and nothing else, in general with washing the edges will roll up so there was no need to hem, it's also an informal shirt.

Para las mangas lo único que hice fue una pasada de overlook y nada más, en general con los lavados se van a enrollar los bordes así que no hacía falta hacer un dobladillo, además es una remera informal.

IMG_20221113_141146.jpg

To really improve everything, I ironed all the seams, the collar, the seams, and especially the lower strap, this helped a lot so that the seams don't get thick and bother, with everything ready now I have a new shirt for the summer 😊.

Para super mejorar todo planche todas las costuras, cuello, uniones, y sobre todo la tira baja, esto ayudo un montón a que las costuras no queden gruesas y molesten, con todo listo ahora tengo una nueva remera para el verano 😊.

IMG_20221113_140713.jpg

I love this print and it is very possible that this is the last t-shirt that I can make with this fabric since the remains that remain are very small, although I want to do something with them and see if I can make any more t-shirts, I am going to take great care of it, this also helped to get things out of my patchwork box, I'm going to try to shrink the volume of that box even more, until next time.

Me encanta este estampado y es muy posible que esta sea la última remera que pueda hacer con esta tela ya que los restos que quedan son muy pequeños, aunque quiero hacer algo con ellos y ver si puedo hacer alguna remera más, voy a cuidarla mucho, esto también ayudo a sacar cosas de mi caja de retazos, voy a intentar achicar el volumen de esa caja aún más, hasta la próxima.

IMG_20221113_141220.jpg

Group 195 (1).png

Frame 87 (1).png

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí
All photos were taken by me

Sort:  
 last year  

Que bueno que tenías más tela para poder replicar la remerita, el estampado es muy lindo ❣️. Buen domingo/lunes para estar cosiendo, lástima que estoy vagando desde el viernes jaja.

jajaj hay que tener un dia de costura

What a brilliant fabric this is! I love the simple design too 😊🥰

Thank you very much, I love that fabric it's great