Needle work monday-Transformación final.[Final transformation.]

in NeedleWorkMonday10 days ago

IMG_20240616_225432_839.jpg

Feliz día para todos needleworkers 😊 espero que se encuentren muy bien esta semana, yo vengo preparando muchas cosas, entre mis entregas y el trabajo estoy llena de actividades pero por suerte aún me queda un poco de tiempo para mis proyectos personales como cambiar el cierre de mi campera, este trabajo estaba casi listo pero solo faltaba coser el cierre, ya que cuando empecé esto estaba sin luz.

Happy day to all needleworkers 😊 I hope you are feeling very well this week, I have been preparing many things, between my deliveries and work I am full of activities but luckily I still have a little time left for my personal projects such as changing the closure of my jacket, this job was almost ready but I only needed to sew the closure since when I started this there was no electricity.

IMG_20240608_183125_872.jpg

Fue algo rápido de hacer ya que estaba todo previamente hilvanado y sostenido, así que cosí el cierre y cerré el final, había abierto el forro para poder coser el cierre de manera correcta.

It was a quick thing to do since everything was previously basted and held together, so I sewed the zipper and closed the end since I had opened the lining so I could sew the zipper correctly.

IMG_20240608_190320_792.jpg

Con esta parte lista era hora de pasar a la intervención de la prenda, si bien me gusta la campera no me gusta el color blanco, no soy nada buena usando ese color, siempre se mancha al segundo en que me pongo al prenda jaja, así que pensé bastante en que quería hacerle y preparé pintura para empezar.

With this part ready it was time to move on to the intervention of the garment since although I like the jacket I do not like the color white, I am not good at wearing that color, it always gets stained the second I put it on haha, so I thought a lot about what I wanted to do to it and prepared paint to start.

IMG_20240608_195218_913.jpg

Como estoy usando pintura acrílica normal y no para tela, use el truco que aprendí en tiktok de mezclarlo con suavizante para que penetre en la fibra y además no se vaya con los lavados, de esta forma queda fijo, el truco donde lo vi lo utilizan para pintar remeras de algodón y dura mucho, así que eso hice, es un buen truco y lo utilice en algunas otras cosas antes.

Since I am using normal acrylic paint and not for fabric, I used the trick that I learned on TikTok of mixing it with fabric softener so that it penetrates the fiber and also does not wash away, this way it stays fixed, they use the trick where I saw it to paint cotton t-shirts and it lasts a long time, so that's what I did, since it's a trick that I like and used on some other things before.

IMG_20240608_200246_847.jpg

Con un cepillo viejo de dientes empecé a hacer pequeñas salpicaduras de pintura, son realmente muy pequeñas así que esto tomó muchísimo tiempo jajaja, como el negro no era suficiente mezcle un color violeta y di manchas violetas también, toda la prenda esta intervenida con esta técnica pero es bastante cansador de hacer, aunque el resultado me gusta mucho.

With an old toothbrush I started to make small splashes of paint, they are really very small so this took a long time hahaha, since the black was not enough I mixed a violet color and gave violet spots too, the entire garment is intervened with this technique but it is quite tiring to do, although I really like the result.

IMG_20240608_200252_234.jpg

Di una tercera capa de color con un tono más rojizo pero solo en algunas zonas como las mangas y los costados, esto da tonos en algunas zonas y hace un efecto de degradé, ya esta tercera capa de color era porque me sobraba bastante pintura y quería usar lo máximo que pudiera y cubrir toda la prenda.

I gave a third layer of color with a more reddish tone but only in some areas such as the sleeves and sides, this gives tones in some areas and creates a gradient effect, this third layer of color was because I had a lot of paint left over and I wanted use as much as possible and cover the entire garment.

IMG_20240608_200258_812.jpg

IMG_20240616_225451_388.jpg

Como la espalda es amplia también le hice un dibujo y lo pinté, fue medio difícil de calcar a la tela, pero después fue fácil de terminar, aunque es probable que también haga más en esta parte, después del lavado se ve un poco menos intenso.
Para fijar la pintura di un lavado con vinagre, esto ayuda a que la pintura se fije por mucho más tiempo y no se salga con los lavados, y cuando estuvo seca también hice un planchado para fijar más.

Since the back is wide, I also made a drawing and painted it, it was somewhat difficult to trace to the fabric, but then it was easy to finish, although it is likely that I will also do more in this part, since after washing it looks a little less intense. To set the paint, I washed it with vinegar, this helps the paint to set for much longer and not come off when washed, and when it was dry I also ironed it to set it more.

IMG_20240608_205943_158.jpg

IMG_20240608_210816_038.jpg

Ahora tengo una nueva campera para utilizar en los días que no hace tanto frío y es super linda como queda con la intervención de manchas, en mis futuros proyectos quiero hacer otra versión, pero en tela negra y esta vez haciendo los moldes yo, o quizás los baje de internet ya que encontré una página con mucha molderia gratuita, pero eso será para otra ocasión.
Hasta la próxima ❤️ Yowi.

Now I have a new jacket to use on days when it's not so cold and it's super cute how it looks with the stain intervention. In my future projects I want to make another version, but in black fabric and this time I'll make the molds myself, or maybe I downloaded them from the internet since I found a page with a lot of free molds, but that will be for another time. Until next time ❤️ Yowi.

IMG_20240616_225508_181.jpg

Group 195 (1).png

Frame 87 (1).png

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí
All photos were taken by me

Sort:  

Wow, this is so impressive, dearest @youyowi!

🤩😍🤗

thank you so much 😁

That stain intervention look so cool. The drawing at the back too.
This definitely a pretty jacket and I love it

thank you very much :3, I needed something different :3

You’re welcome

Wow........... What a nice transformation, the drawing at the back remind me of one beautiful shirt that my mum bought for me when I was at 15 I didn't joke with that shirt, this drawing is exactly, I love the shirt, good work, greetings

wooow what a coincidence, it would also be beautiful on a shirt, I want to embroider clothes :3

Oh wow
I love how you made use of toothbrush to make the design
Good job!

Thank you very much :3, I wanted something that, despite being slow, was not difficult to make :3 I have other interventions for more garments in mind :3

 10 days ago  

¡Hermosa quedó! Me encantó el diseño para que el blanco no sea tan blanco jaja. Y me imagino la paciencia para todas esas salpicaduras, pero quedó increíble 😃

gracias :3, si fue mucho trabajo, pero me gusta mucho como quedo