NEEDLEWORKMONDAY-Upcycling de entregas-Reformando antiguos proyectos. [Upcycling of deliveries-Reforming old projects.]

in NeedleWorkMonday6 months ago

1.jpg

Hola needleworkers espero que se encuentren muy bien esta semana 😊 en Argentina vienen pasando muchas cosas, quizás sepan, pero no voy a hablar de eso jajaja mi frase será fingir demencia y seguir (creo que este chiste ya está en todos lados, pero es ignorar lo que pasa y seguir con la vida como si nada) y para seguir con mis cositas debo avanzar con mi caja de retazos/proyectos fallidos, en esta ocasión es un reciclaje/reforma de una remera que hice el año pasado para una de mis entregas de la facultad, quizás la recuerden porque les hable de ella en ese momento.

Hello needleworkers, I hope you are feeling very well this week 😊 in Argentina a lot of things are happening, maybe you know, but I'm not going to talk about it hahaha my phrase will be to feign dementia and continue (I think this joke is already everywhere, but it's ignoring what happens and continue with life as if nothing happened) and to continue with my little things I must move forward with my box of scraps/failed projects, this time it is a recycling/renovation of a t-shirt that I made last year for one of my deliveries from college, maybe you remember her because I told you about her at that time.

4.jpg

Este diseño era una remera manga japonesa de morley con cuello en modal y un aplique de estampado en modal también, lo primero que toco es desarmar toda la prenda, sacar el cuello y el aplique todo sin desperdiciar nada de tela ya que voy a usar todo, creo que me tomo una hora desarmarla por completo, esto hace que no pierda los márgenes de costura, como plus el ruedo ya está listo y no voy a hacer uno nueva ya que tiene el largo perfecto.

This design was a Japanese Morley sleeve t-shirt with a modal collar and a modal print appliqué as well. The first thing I do is disassemble the entire garment, remove the collar and the appliqué without wasting any fabric since I am going to use everything. I think it took me an hour to completely disassemble it, this means that I don't lose the seam allowances, plus the hem is already ready and I'm not going to make a new one since it has the perfect length.
IMG_20231120_185934_144.jpg IMG_20231120_191345_139.jpg IMG_20231120_200543_841.jpg

Hice una nueva modificación de moldes jajaja creo que esta vez sí di con el molde de top/musculosa que quería, tomé un patrón que ya había probado, estaba bien pero no sentía que fuera lo que quería en este momento, simplemente a veces una cambia y casi un año y medio después lo volví a modificar, es más largo, tiene la sisa 2cm más baja y ahora hice molde trasero y delantero nuevo.

I made a new mold modification hahaha I think this time I found the top/muscle mold I wanted, I took a pattern that I had already tried, it was good but I didn't feel like it was what I wanted at the moment, it just changes sometimes and almost a year and a half later I modified it again, it is longer, its armhole is 2cm lower and now I made a new rear and front mold.
IMG_20231120_175352_423.jpg IMG_20231120_174212_617.jpg

Corte ambas partes de la nueva musculosa, delantero y trasero, también las tiras que serán terminación de mangas y cuello, hice unos pequeños calculo para saber el largo, pero creo que falle, el cuello lo deje, así como estaba ya que quería que sea un poco apretado, pero no quiero eso en las mangas, así que simplemente les agregue un poco más de tela y lo uní con overlook, esta costura va a estar hacia atrás y como es tela negra yo creo que no se va a notar, esperemos jajaja.

Cut both parts of the new muscle, front and back, also the strips that will be the end of the sleeves and neck, I did some small calculations to know the length, but I think I failed, I left the neck as it was since I wanted it to be a little tight, but I don't want that on the sleeves, so I just added a little more fabric and joined it with overlook, this seam is going to be towards the back and since it is black fabric I think it won't be noticeable, let's hope ha ha ha.

IMG_20231120_200947_318.jpg

Trabaje en esta musculosa diferentes días, pero no fue para nada un proyecto que me haya tomado mucho tiempo, creo que lo más difícil de esto fue encontrar el momento donde tenía los ánimos suficientes para que esto saliera, pero el proyecto resulto bien después de todo.

Cosí todo con overlook, tuve que poner los hilos de color negro y creo que eso me tomo más tiempo que la costura en si jajaja, pero con todo listo empecé cerrando las tiras por los costados.

I worked on this muscle different days, but it was not at all a project that took me a lot of time, I think the most difficult thing about this was finding the moment where I had enough courage for this to come out, but the project turned out well after all .

I sewed everything with an overlook, I had to put the threads in black and I think that took me longer than the sewing itself hahaha, but with everything ready I started closing the strips on the sides.

IMG_20231126_160407_273.jpg

Coser hombros es rápido, es una musculosa creo que el hombro no mide más de 2 cm, aunque el resto del hombro lo da la tira de terminación, esta vez pensé antes de hacer todo como terminar, es necesario que la tira mida 5 cm, ya que 2 cm son del hombro y uno de costura, como la tira se dobla al final mide 5.

Sewing shoulders is quick, it is a muscular one, I think the shoulder does not measure more than 2 cm, although the rest of the shoulder is provided by the finishing strip, this time I thought before doing everything how to finish, the strip needs to measure 5 cm, since 2 cm are from the shoulder and one from the seam, as the strip is folded at the end it measures 5.

IMG_20231126_155841_825.jpg

Cosí el cuello ayudándome de alfileres y estirando bastante la tira de cuello, esto hizo que en algunas zonas haya pequeños pellizcos, pero al final puesto esto no se percibe, mi cuello era muy pequeño jajajja así que sé que la próxima deberá ser un poco más grande, pero no tenía más tela para cambiarlo y no quería usar una tela diferente.

I sewed the neck using pins and stretching the neck strip quite a bit, this meant that in some areas there were small pinches, but in the end this is not noticeable, my neck was very small hahaha so I know that the next one will have to be a little more big, but I didn't have any more fabric to change it and I didn't want to use a different fabric.

IMG_20231126_161843_670.jpg

Para las tiras de la sisa esto fue super fácil, solo use dos alfileres de posición, en este caso no era necesario estirar ya que no quiero que eso se achique y la medida esta justa, entonces fue simplemente pasar una costura con overlook y listo.

For the armhole strips this was super easy, I just used two position pins, in this case it was not necessary to stretch since I don't want it to shrink and the measurement is just right, so it was simply overlook a seam and that's it.

IMG_20231126_162811_504.jpg

IMG_20231126_163912_733.jpg

El resultado es el que esperaba, aunque en las fotos puesta en mí no se nota jajaja es lo malo de fotografiar telas oscuras, pero en el maniquí se puede ver mejor, aunque se hacen arrugas esto es porque la tela no está estirada ya que no es de su talle, pero en mi queda bien y sobre todo cómoda, con esto se termina uno de mis proyectos de reciclaje, tengo algunas cosas más que quiero modificar y mejorar así que va a ser un verano lleno de actividades de este estilo.

Hasta la próxima 😊.

The result is what I expected, although in the photos on me it is not noticeable hahaha that is the bad thing about photographing dark fabrics, but on the mannequin you can see it better, although wrinkles are made this is because the fabric is not stretched since it is not It's your size, but it fits well on me and, above all, it's comfortable. This completes one of my recycling projects. I have a few more things that I want to modify and improve, so it's going to be a summer full of activities of this style.

Until next time 😊.

IMG_20231126_182900_642.jpg

IMG_20231126_164253_219.jpg

Group 195 (1).png

Frame 87 (1).png

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí
All photos were taken by me

Sort:  

I am always happy when I get to complete an abandon project or recycle a top to completion. By then I will happily wear it rather than feeling frustrated having as many abandon project looking at me and I barely have time to finish them up.

This looks good on you well done.

Yes, it's great to finish things that were abandoned, you have to know how to give them their moment of rest too.

I love it when people remake a dress instead of just throwing it out or dumping it in the wardrobe when tired of the design, this end result is beautiful, well done. 👍

My entire second year of university was about sustainability among other things, I think that was so profound that I almost couldn't throw anything away hahaha I'm glad you like it :3

Amiga a veces toca uno hacerse el desentendido por unos días o un tiempo 🤭 Hay tantas cositas que quieren robarle a uno la paz. Es genial invertir en hacer lo que nos gusta y da satisfacción 🤗 Yo también lo estoy haciendo 🤭 Te quedó lindo tu Jersey 💟

exacto, a veces la energia esta puesta en otro lado y hay que aceptarlo, hay que hacer lo que de felicidad :3 me alegra que te haya gustado muchas gracias :3

This looks gooooooood. And I love tshirts so much. I love the black n white too.

Thank you very much :3

Congratulations @youyowi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 7000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023