You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visible Invisible - an exhibition with art and excitement

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

the samples were beautiful, and very deep, in particular what you comment on your sample brings me to a book that I just finished, beautiful to die for, it is a book that I finished today in fact and it opened my mind a lot more about how we are seen women as merchandise, but more so with how far away we are from the places of attention when we are over 25, also the inequality that continues to exist in terms of our menstruation, the pain that the body goes through in those days is not even recognized, many times in my country it is said that we already have everything (clearly this comes from macho sectors) and there is still so much to build, but visualizing it is the beginning, I loved your sample, it is a beautiful and great job.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you for your thoughtful comment and what a coincidence that you just now read a book about this topic. and about the menstruation... I am not sure if I should have laughed or cryed but we had a male visitor in the exhibition who asked if a woman uses the amount of sanitary pads I painted for the artwork in a year... 12 pads for a year of menstruation!!! And he was not joking, he honestly had no clue about menstruation. I was shocked.

wow, the comment is incredible, but if men have a great ignorance of menstruation, I sometimes answered doubts from my friends and they don't understand anything, but there is a whole culture of hiding what happens to our bodies, something that happens a lot With the covid vaccine, I received astrazeneca and my menstrual cycle was torture for many months, all the information about menstruation is hidden.

 2 years ago  

I have problems with my cycle too… and a friend told me there was a medical study about the corona vaccine and its effects on Menstruationen. Now I ma curious and will research. Hope your cycle will get back to normal soon <3

If the vaccine generated chaos in the cycle in many women, and I read small articles where scientists spoke that these factors had not been considered, a friend participated in a test vaccine and her changes in the cycle were not taken into account, the story always that should not happen anymore, but there is still much to fight for.