My picture Day from Diessenhofen a picturesque small town

in My Picture Day4 years ago

I hope you are all well and have a beautiful day for today some nice shots from this weekend. Diessenhofen, a picturesque town on the high Rhine is situated between Schaffhausen and Stein am Rhein, Switzerland.The small Rhine town invites you to stop and rest, with its wooden bridge, green hills, vineyards, narrow alleys and high houses characterise the medieval old town and make this place so special.

IMG_20200521_1454031.jpg

IMG_2980.JPG

The covered wooden bridge over the Rhine was built in 1814 and is the connection to Gailingen, the neighbouring German town on the northern bank.The superstructure of the bridge was renovated in 1996 and 1997, the renovation of the piles was completed in 2002.

IMG_20200521_1457341.jpg

IMG_29721.jpg

In the centre of the beautiful village on the Rhine you can find the seal tower, especially remarkable is the moon clock and the dial with the astronomical symbols for the twelve signs of the zodiac.

IMG_20200521_1426421.jpg

IMG_20200521_1445271.jpg

Here my entry to @timsaid 's #MyPictureDay Challenge - supported by @blocktrades and @theycallmedan
The photos were I taked with my Canon EOS1100

Thank you for coming by, have a Pleasant Day everyone!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks alot!

Awesome,ich liebe ja die alten Fachwerkhäuser.