2021-12-10 Flying Flute

in DREAM2 years ago

Last night I dreamt I was on top of a mountain. I had my phone set up to record video and I was making a video for 3Speak.

The video? A tutorial on how to use a quena to fly.

img_1299.heic

Standing in front of the camera, I took a deep breath and a running start, and leapt off the side of the mountain. As I began my immediate descent, I pulled up the quena and gently blew a note - which instantly negated gravity. I was able to steer left and right by willing it, and I could go up and down by playing higher or lower notes.

I had just finished climbing through the second register, and was looking down on the mountains from high above. I was trying to remember how to hit the third register on my quena when - my two year old woke up in real life and was calling for me.

At first I awoke with some frustration that she had interrupted this incredible experience, but before my feet had even hit the ground I remembered: if she hadn’t interrupted the dream, I may very well have never known it happened…so, thanks kid ;)

Happy Friday, fellow dreamers!

img_1221.jpg

Would you like to get paid in crypto for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 25.85 PRE tokens, with a market value of $7.75. It’s no fortune, but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0.
Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on internet searches!!!

If you'd like to sign up, click or tap the banner below to use my referral link!

presearch

Sort:  

Haha, I love crazy dreams like this. I'm glad she woke you up too!

Oh yeah man, flying dreams (and running on water dreams) are the absolute best. I feel like these dreams recharge your spirit energy somehow; maybe it’s because they let our hearts soar in ways the physical body can’t support? No idea honestly but yeah man, it’s like the whole day after a dream like that just feels better :)

Congratulations @albuslucimus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!