AZL Dream Journal Excerpt 004

in DREAM2 years ago (edited)

Man, oh man. Ok, so last time, we looked into some of my better days...today's excerpts open the door to an entirely different realm for me, and really I think exemplify the ebb and flow that we talked about in closing.

I don't remember all these dreams with vivid detail to this day honestly, and I'm not sure if that's the brain protecting itself, or if I just plain forgot. I could read the text, but as we'll see today, I came to a point where I realized just how much I really prefer relying on the imagery to conjure up the full memory.

img_0891.heic

Covering some darker themes in these dreams, I think it's interesting when I look back on this, to see that these dreams all seemed to come together. While it doesn't serve as definitive proof, I think it's certainly not at odds with my theory about life following dreams and dreams following life. The dog on the top left is one of my two dogs, her name is Scout. ...but in my dream, her eyes were gone; replaced with sunken black cavities. I remember that hand-stand (lol)...it was a display in this dingy old store, and at I recall, the focus was on the watches and jewelry, but the severed limbs I remember grabbing my attention most distinctly.

Off-hand (damn, no pun intended!!!), I can't recall with great detail the dream of the girl with her hand cut off, but isn't it strange that on multiple nights there were dreams themed after other peoples' hands being severed...anyone got any ideas wtf that might mean!? lol

Maybe it didn't matter, because on the bottom right, I came out of my REM sleep, not with a picture, but with a phrase echoing in my waking state..."Seek Inspiration Within" rang throughout my mind and soul when I awoke.

img_0896.heic

Top left, I can't remember what that dream was, but I do remember now that this would have been during my first year of Wim Hof method. This was a time when my dreams began to take on a lot more color. Was the journaling starting to improve my memory? Or was it the breathing exercises and cold exposure invigorating my intuition? I'm not sure, but this marked the time when I shifted my focus to using single images to record my dreams. I realized that when I was reviewing old dreams before bed to strengthen my dream recall, I was only focusing on the images anyway, so I decided to save myself a bunch of trouble (and space), and just record each dream with a single image. So each panel featured in this style is a single dream, and nights with multiple dreams remembered just have multiple panels.

The dream with the stink bugs was a really cool one. I was witnessing from a bird's eye perspective, this urban stink bug world...if you've spent any time watching Rick and Morty, this should be easy to picture. Anyway, two strangers passed each other as they walked in opposite directions, and when "stinkbug 1" noticed "stinkbug 2" had something stuck to it, he stopped without hesitation, helped get him/her cleaned up, and then they both went about their business. It was as though helping one another came so naturally that it required neither appreciation nor prompting. I dropped my phone in a urinal, visited an incredible beach, and flipped a car back onto its wheels.

This seemed to mark a period of empowerment as I gathered the strength to leave my darkness behind, but while it did end up being a time of changing circumstances and sentiment, the next cycle was no period of awakening either.

Have you noticed your dreams having an affect on your daily mood or circumstances? Maybe you had a flying dream and you woke up ready to conquer the day, or maybe you had a dream someone screwed you over and you woke up in a bad mood you just couldn't seem to shake?

What about the opposite...have you ever noticed the trends in your daily life having an affect on your dreams?

img_0868.jpg

Would you like to get paid in crypto for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 25.85 PRE tokens, with a market value of $7.75. It’s no fortune, but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0.
Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on internet searches!!!

If you'd like to sign up, click or tap the banner below to use my referral link!

presearch

Sort:  

Congratulations @albuslucimus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!