You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing an Indominus Rex Destroy 'N Devour Dino Rival - Workshop

in Build-It4 years ago

Hey! This is the amazing advantage some people take for granted: family time. Too many folks complained that they are locked down, that they have to be with family all the time, practically missing the whole picture. I think this was a blessing in disguise because if people can't spend more time with each other, even if it's confinement, then there is something off in their relationships which they have to fix. Or something off within themselves.

I always smile when I see some people actually finding joy and advantages in all of this covid thing. I would say to the others that life is indeed short, that we should make the most of every single day, that we should bond and connect instead of numbing ourselves with the rut of 9-5 and tech devices. For some people, covid lockdown brought them even closer, for some, it was a torture. I guess we make our own reality and what we sow we will reap.

I congratulate all of those who saw the opportunity in the difficulty of these times. You are one of these people and that's just cool. Have a great day😊

Sort:  

With most of my sculpture work canceled for this year I need to keep my mind and hands busy. So I am fixing things like a mad man. Being self employed I have always made sure I have plenty of time to spend with my Wife and Son because sometime I have to go away for a week of so. Luckily we are all easy going and don't argue too often. We all also realise to we need our own me time.
I do enjoy parenting and also hanging out with my son but I do feel sad for him that he doesn't get to see his school friends.
Thanks for your nice words, They mean a lot.
!ENGAGE10

What a great husband you are! Family time is very important, it is prioritary and I am glad when I see people who discovered ways to make a balance in their family!

Have a wonderful day! 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.