Returning to recycling.

in Build-It3 years ago

WP_20210104_16_51_56_Pro.jpg

I collected many empty plastic containers that contained water. Now on these Christmas dates people discarded many of these containers and I only picked them up where I saw them. Then I put them on water and washed them. I collected about 20 of them.

Then I cut the bottom off, less than half the size of the container with it and then proceeded to open some holes in the bottom. Then I added some soil to them, I prepared this soil myself by mixing compost with soil and small stones.

WP_20210104_12_25_01_Pro.jpg

WP_20210104_12_25_15_Pro.jpg

I had several small cacti that I had placed in November to germinate. I placed these cacti and succulents with their roots each in a recycled plastic container, and at the end I place the small white stones, finally, I add the water.

WP_20210104_16_25_17_Pro.jpg

For their well-being, after transplanting cacti and succulents, I always place them for a week in a place where the sun does not hit them directly, in addition to watering the plants with little water. After a week they will go to a place where the sun directly hits them, but only if the species is prepared to receive direct sunlight, if not, it has a place where the glare of the sun falls indirectly on top.

WP_20210104_16_51_34_Pro.jpg

This way I now have many cacti and succulents planted in recycled plastic containers. I see that my plants do very well with plastic. People can buy cacti and succulents from me at a lower cost, since I don't have to spend on plastic, cement or clay pots. Customers come and take their cactus and succulents at a lower price and then they buy the pot of their preference on their own to place or transplant these beautiful plants.

WP_20210104_16_51_44_Pro.jpg

All photos are of my property and were taken with my Samsung mini s3 phone.


gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  

Hi @gertu! Thank you for posting through our Hive Community Page This article will be passed to other curation projects for more votes support. Keep up the good works!

Thank you very much!!

🌵So Cute!!