ADULT TOYS

in Build-It3 years ago

20210925_093558.jpg

20210925_093607 (2).jpg

Model my dad built has been down the basement for over 30 years collecting dust. Had to move it because I am getting a wood burning stove in the basement.
When my parents moved to Virginia dad left all his model planes with me. They are mostly U-Line control that you fly with a set of wires. It was a lot of fun watching as a kid and eventually getting to fly them myself.

Dad was good with his hands and built many planes. This particular one he made just by following plans in a magazine. The body is made with individual pieces of balsa wood. I think he flew it once. It wasn't a good flier.

20210925_093623 (2).jpg
Flash shot reveals the line...
It is a replica of a real plane, can't tell you which off hand.

Had to put the plane somewhere that the cats couldn't get at. Borrowed some fish line from a neighbor. There are more to hang. There are over a dozen in the attic that the heat has destroyed the paper covering the wings.

Videos off U-Tube

You could stunt these guys, do loops. Took a little skill to not get dizzy piviting going in a circle.

Sort:  

Adult Toys: was that clickbait or what? Just teasing 😁

I try to make it interesting for all involved. 🤣🙃