You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Topiary Thumb - workshop

in Build-Itlast month

Bleeding for the sake of dexterity
I never had problems wearing protective gloves. They don't have to be bulky.
But in a way I can relate - talk about welding: I didn't wear a mask under my helmet, because I was smoking between passes. Even though I did eventually quit smoking, this had an effect later in life. I contracted chronic bronchitis.

Sort:  

When I work with ice I have to. Nearly getting frostbite forced me to learn. Other caustic substances also but the possibility of a few cuts and burns makes me more careful when I have to do fiddly work.
As I get older I get more careful with masks and other protection but when it gets in the way I will take calculated risks.
I hope you have the Bronchitis under control.