My DIY Beaded Ring by @yoieuqudniram

in Build-It3 years ago

Hello hive friends! I hope everyone is well and is not greatly affected by the pandemic.

Looking Back

Whenever there are fiestas in our place long ago when the coronavirus was still unknown, some talented men come to our barangay to sell accessories made from wires. Back then, my parents only gave me a 5 pesos allowance every day for snacks(I only walk to school and come home to have my lunch. I was in high school this time.) I only get to look at the piece that the seller made as he displays it on a black cloth for us to see it better. There was a time when my friend bought a customized necklace and I accompanied her. She had her name written as a pendant. I looked closely and thought to myself "if I just have the right tools, I would be able to make one for me too."

IMG_20210809_163659.jpg

Too bad I could not get to the city even if it is only 30 minutes away with a jeepney. I never know where to buy the materials too. that dream of making me a jewelry out of wire slept inside me until yesterday.

Materials

With a wire that I bought on a store near me for 45 pesos, a round nose plier that I borrowed from my nephew, AA size battery for the formation of the ring, and titanium coated scissors that I bought for my crochet projects(too bad this scissors can't cut fabric well anymore that's why I gave it up.) The materials mentioned above were the things that I used in making the rings.

The Making

I inserted a bead on the wire and turned the end so that the bead won't fell.

IMG_20210809_163303.jpg
I bent the wire and inserted it to the eyelet of the tip to hold the bead in place.

IMG_20210809_163359.jpg

With the help of the size AA battery, I rolled a single roll in it's body and cut the wire with the scissors.

IMG_20210809_163415.jpg
I inserted the new end of the wire, bent it inwards so it won't hurt and cut the excess wire,

IMG_20210809_163538.jpg

IMG_20210809_163607.jpg

The ring in the white bead was smaller than the ring with the blue bead but it's alright.
IMG_20210809_163124.jpg

Now that I have made a piece of jewelry, I will be making more and will give to my daughters. I still have to work on keeping the edges in place so the wearer won't be hurt when earing the ring.

The Finished Product
IMG_20210809_163656.jpg

Future Plans
Next on my list is the necklace with beads on it. And I hope to post it here soon.

Thanks for stopping by, and Good day to all of us!

Sort:  

Congratulations @yoieuqudniram! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Estuvo excelente tu explicación, me gustó mucho de verdad, y se ve que son fáciles de hacer, por cierto está muy lindos... Saludos!

Se ven muy bellos y de acuerdo a tu explicación, son muy fáciles de hacer.

Se ven muy bellos y de acuerdo a tu explicación, son muy fáciles de hacer.