Bees; impressive pollinators

Many people I know are afraid of bees. A lot of people think that bees will sting you if they get the chance, but that's not true.
Where wasps can be aggressive, bees are friendly most of the time.
They will only sting when they are in danger.
When you keep calm around bees there is very little chance to get stung by one.

And that is just what I did last weekend. We have raspberry plant in our backyard which is attracting a lot of bees. The raspberry seems to be very attractive for bees.
These species are called early(nesting)bumblebees.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Early_bumblebee

4.jpg

I really could take some pretty close-ups of them while they were hanging under the flowers to collect nectar from the flowers.
Although the raspberry seems to be self-pollinating (just learned that myself) the bees help pollinating as well.

3.jpg

Some of them were taking a rest on our wooden fence which gave me the opportunity to shoot them from above.

Some of them were resting on the leaves after having visites many of the flowers.
They seem a bit groggy here, but they were actually cleaning their bodies before flying away again. It's cool to see the pollen on its legs and back.

1.jpg

They really posed quite nicely for me.

2.jpg

Here's is another one hanging upside down in one of the flowers of the raspberry plant.
When hanging there they roll out their long tongue inside the flower to collect the nectar.

05.jpg


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717


Do you like photography?

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the #photocontests on Hive.
I also host my own #POBPhotocontest
Click the hashtags to check it out!


Statistics

I also create daily statistics for the Leofinance and ProofOfBrain communities:
#leofinancestats #proofofbrainstats

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 108 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

So cute @friendlymoose 🥰 love bees 🐝 🐝 🐝 🐝
They are so needed!
Great captures.

Thank you! They are needed indeed!

You are welcome ☀️🐝

Really beautiful bees and great shots you've taken of em. I've always known that bees don't attack except you make them feel they're in danger but everytime I see them I comport myself very carefully - too carefully even 😅.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Bees are fantastic creatures, thanks for sharing about them, the shots were also wonderful

You're welcome. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Great closeups !

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated on behalf of Insects Of The World Community. It will be added to the weekly curation report. Keep up the good work.