๐Ÿ๐Ÿฆ— A Giant Dead Leaf Mantis Came To Visit Me ๐Ÿ‚

in Insects Of The World โ€ข 3 years ago

CFE9043C-845F-4708-A521-9D2F32D965F0.jpeg

Our family just wake up and I started to boil hot water for Justin to make coffee. Justin go to open the window and he saw an insect in the window. He called me "Pov I saw something you will like!" He said, "Come here and you will be happy because this one you've never seen before."

I said "Oh really?" Then I see this insect and I wondered what it was. At first I think itโ€™s a dead leaf, but I remember I once saw it in a friend's Hive post, but not the same kind as this one. I have never seen it before, it really looks like a dead leaf ๐Ÿ’ฏ, but it has life.

769C622E-B4F7-499F-9F22-906CFB1B13CF.jpeg

I learned its name is Giant Dead Leaf Mantis. It was very quiet in the curtain.

45991FDD-46D0-4EFD-9E72-597CB4E17B70.jpeg

Then I took it outside the house and put in aloe vera.

DBF056E3-F764-4A35-9A01-03079BFC2168.jpeg

If it lives in the real dead leaves we can't know it is an insect.

472AC73C-8407-4ACC-9B7E-28562BAE18EE.jpeg

It lived with us two nights already.

E966E558-2731-440C-B23F-2B69002A9179.jpeg

When has the wind it rotates its head in the wind. Our family loves to watch it do that because it looks like it is dancing.

676E0E5E-4665-4F0B-A88C-68BAE8DA0670.jpeg

I saw it moving around but it did not leave our house. It can fly but I don't know why it doesn't fly away from our home.

5E0CD049-A29D-4556-AB69-2EDBCD564119.jpeg

It loves the light at night, and when we turn on the lights it flies quickly to the light and stays there until the morning.

59CF1F3C-7712-47AB-9FBF-9EAD7B2B5028.jpeg

Our family looked at it a lot like it was art in the home. Have a wonderful weekend everybody ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
๐Ÿ™ GIVE THANKS ๐Ÿ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters

CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US
hyt.gif

Sort: ย 

Our family looked at it a lot like it was art in the home. Have a wonderful weekend everybody

It is the art of the creator, isn't it. It is amazing. The picture drove me to the post. How much it is appearing like a dead leave.

How did you find out about its name when you didn't know it before?

Oh, I learned its name in google photos. Thank you very much for your feedback and your time Iโ€™m glad you like it. !ENGAGE 40

I loved it @sreypov . Thanks for sharing this

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yeah, it looks like a "dead leaf" as a defense against predators. Maybe because of the weather that it stays so close to the light and house ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™€.

Yes, maybe right. Thank you for your feedback. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This is one of the most amazing things I have ever seen. I can't imagine such a creature that could be alive. I feel this is a very good sign in your life. You have been blessed with something that has a lot of meaning, I showed Marc this post and he feels the same.

This post is wonderful my friend!!!!

Yes, I feeling blessed from these insects I really give thank of them. Theyโ€™re made my life happy more. Thank you very much my dear for your lovely comment ๐Ÿ˜Š. !ENGAGE 35

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Amazing!๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Never saw an insect like this!
Looks like a dead leaf with the head of a horse..๐Ÿ˜…
Thanks for sharing!
Enjoy your Sunday!

Looks like a dead leaf with the head of a horse. I agree with you, that is right! Thank you so much for your visit and comments. !ENGAGE 20

You're welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That is amazing that it looks so much like a leaf ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I have never seen one like this, only the green mantis! Thanks for showing this strange little creature to us! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

This is my first time see it. Itโ€™s so amazing and strange. Thank you too for your comment here โค๏ธ. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow that looks awesome never seen one of them it looks like from another planet ๐Ÿคฃ

Aww, thank you for your fun comments๐Ÿ˜. !ENGAGE 10

Ahhhhh, your welcome @sreypov ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

He is cute, I not seen like this before, his back is really like a leaf! We are visited always by praying mantis, not like that.

Yes, nature is amazing and strange. Thank you very much for stopping by. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you.