Blue Shadows ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’œ | Watercolor Painting

in Nerday โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

Been working on the third set of a card game to be launched soon. It has been an interesting one as well. I really like the color palettes in these!

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! ๐Ÿงก


Let's connect on Instagram!

1.JPG

!
3.JPG

3D1E04B9-5B0A-4665-A211-C4B8C9FA55F1.JPG

6B286704-5FAF-41C9-A380-C82BE3E69F5E.JPG

FF3F0100-96A4-49A1-8DD5-EEB092383C16.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort: ย 

I love your artwork! I like how you put so many windows there. If I was inside I could look outside on every floor. I see you put tape around your painting to make a frame. I tried that once too, but when I took the tape off, it ripped a little bit. Is it about how I pulled it off, or about what type of tape I used? Since you are a great artist on Hive, I'll take my chance to ask. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much! I actually didnโ€™t use tape around this one but I use it mostly all the time.
I use masking tape. Maybe you can pull it away a little gently which prevents it from ripping. The paper's thickness can also be a reason. Which paper/ tape do you use for paintings?

Well, I only tried using the tape thing once. I just use the regular printer paper, and masking tape. When I was pulling it off, my papa told me it was also a good idea to take the tape off away from the painting. Just a little bit.

Oh regular printer paper is bound to tear since it is very thin. You can use a thicker paper like a watercolor paper! And yes pulling it away slowly is a great tip too! :)

Thank you. For now, that I don't have that kind of paper, I wont really do the tape thing. Though when yes, I'll try to do it again. Though your art looks great! :))

Yes, you can always try when you get that type of a heavier/ thicker paper :)
Thank you once again, I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ’œ

wow great art work of yours Thanks a lot for sharing โค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Thank you!

you are welcome !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.