Stork. Digital drawing in Procreate.

in Nerday3 years ago

Hello friends,

Today was a hard day for me I almost lost my phone. You can’t imagine how I was happy to find my phone again with all my photos and everything what is digital:-)

Will tell you about it next time, for right now, I want to show a process of creating this digital drawing this afternoon. It helped me to calm down after my crazy day:-)

1B76AD4D-C94D-4EC5-B5F2-295852EFCE74.jpeg

I made a layer for the sky and clouds first.

56796B13-2972-477A-99C2-2DA1D8E1BBB5.jpeg

Then I created another layer for my sketch/draft.

0CDCDCF0-E71C-46B2-9DAA-46E7C26481F8.jpeg

Then I colored the nest and the stork, at first I wanted to have as less colors as possible but couldn’t avoid adding greens, I just love this color too much.

54344C4B-C2D7-4E07-A28E-3362CFA6DC49.jpeg

Then, I thought it might be a good idea to have some leaves on the nest, not only on the tree.

AAE251C5-F36F-4735-9E30-B4169AE6F31D.jpeg

Later I realized my stork looks a bit tiny comparing to its nest, so I tried to scale it.

0403A745-188D-4A0A-9776-BECFA8174778.jpeg

I really liked using brushes for the clouds - water, for the leaves - organic or texture, I can’t remember for sure but they are close to each other, it’s easy to find them.

I’m proud that while I was enjoying doing art, my kids were doing their homework. I didn’t want to be interrupted, so I had to make them busy.

I hope you enjoyed the process photos.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

Congratulations @artmom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is really very good! Are you drawing on a tablet? What software do you use?

This is so good. Your device makes your drawing very comfortable for you I presume. The sky looks very realistic too.

Glad you didn't loose your phone.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!