Prison Room | Cuarto de Prisión

in Nerday3 years ago

༄𝑷𝒓𝒊𝒔𝒐𝒏 𝑹𝒐𝒐𝒎 ༄

༄ 𝑪𝒖𝒂𝒓𝒕𝒐 𝒅𝒆 𝑷𝒓𝒊𝒔𝒊ó𝒏 ༄

𝓫𝔂 𝓒𝓸𝓷𝓷𝓸𝓻 𝓡𝓾𝓼𝓼𝓸

♊︎

100_1201.JPG

♎︎ 𝙳𝙴𝚂𝙿𝙴𝚁𝙰𝚃𝙸𝚂 ♎︎

Prison Room is another of my compositions with charcoal, this time we found a corner of the room with few elements, an old bed and a painting hanging on the wall which is a reference to my work Insomnia. This little corner is my personal prison every day during the days of my misfortune, and in my solitude confined in a presidential suite that is nothing more than an empty room, I print my pains on the white canvas impregnating a couple of feverish internal landscapes that are and my day to day ..

This composition is a confessional, it is the image that perfectly describes my current state of mind, I feel as if I am transported to a bright room, with a sepia hue in the air like a blurry memory of yesteryear, and a catastrophic loneliness that allows in the cold to ride inclemently between these 4 walls.

♌︎

Cuarto de prisión es otra de mis composiciones con carboncillo, esta vez encontramos un rincón de la habitación con pocos elementos, una vieja cama y una pintura colgada en la pared la cual es una referencia a mi obra Insomnio. Este pequeño rincón es mi prisión personal cada día durante los días de mi infortunio, y en mi soledad recluido en una suite presidencial que no es mas que un cuarto vacío, imprimo mis dolores sobre el blanco lienzo impregnando un par de febriles paisajes internos que son ya mi día a día..

Esta composición es un confesionario, es la imagen que describe a la perfección mi estado de ánimo actual, siento como si me transportara a un cuarto iluminado, con un matiz sepia en el aire como un recuerdo borroso de antaño, y una soledad catastrófica que permite al frío cabalgar inclemente entre estas 4 paredes.

♒︎ 𝑫𝒆𝒕𝒂𝒊𝒍𝒔 ♒︎

♒︎𝑫𝒆𝒕𝒂𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒔 ♒︎

This composition is quite simple and with few strokes, made with charcoal on cardboard, the first study of this work where only 2 elements are involved. In these last days I have been seeing many works by Edward Hopper, the painter of solitude, and his style is quite interesting to me, I have been taking influence from this artist for these last compositions.



Esta composición es bastante sencilla y con pocos trazos, hecha con carboncillo sobre cartulina, el primer estudio de esta obra donde se involucran solo 2 elementos. En estos últimos días he estado viendo muchas obras de Edward Hopper, el pintor de la soledad, y su estilo me resulta bastante interesante, he estado tomando influencia de este artista para estas últimas composiciones.

100_1205.JPG
●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬●
100_1206.JPG
●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬●
100_1203.JPG

༄𝑷𝒓𝒊𝒔𝒐𝒏 𝑹𝒐𝒐𝒎 ༄

༄ 𝑪𝒖𝒂𝒓𝒕𝒐 𝒅𝒆 𝑷𝒓𝒊𝒔𝒊ó𝒏 ༄

𝓫𝔂 𝓒𝓸𝓷𝓷𝓸𝓻 𝓡𝓾𝓼𝓼𝓸

♊︎

100_1201.JPG

●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Follow me on Instagram

𝑵𝒐 𝒐𝒍𝒗𝒊𝒅𝒆𝒔 𝒅𝒆𝒋𝒂𝒓 𝒖𝒏 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆 𝒚 𝒔𝒆𝒈𝒖𝒊𝒓𝒎𝒆 𝒔𝒊 𝒒𝒖𝒊𝒆𝒓𝒆𝒔 𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒎𝒂𝒔 𝒕𝒓𝒂𝒃𝒂𝒋𝒐𝒔 𝒂𝒔í.

𝑫𝒐𝒏'𝒕 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒂𝒏 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒇𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒐𝒘 𝒎𝒆 𝒊𝒇 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒘𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒔𝒆𝒆 𝒎𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌𝒔 𝒍𝒊𝒌𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!