You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got a new desk to go with my upcoming iMac purchase

in Nerday3 years ago

Well first... she didn't buy it. She got it for free by participating in Wayfair’s Tried & Trued program. You should look at it, it is a great initiative. It motivates my mom to spend time writing and creating content in exchange for furniture. I’m proud of her for doing that & I am not sure that she would be if it wasn’t for Wayfair’s encouragement. For that alone I like the company, because they give my mother an outlet of creativity in exchange for something valuable.

As for how Wayfair has so much money and is able to give out so much free stuff... all I can say is it must be nice to be at the top of Wayfair. We cannot be certain what exactly goes on at that company. One thing is for sure, they have a wide selection of household items to choose from (such as my new desk {which doesn’t have child blood on it anywhere}.)

The trafficking thing... I remember when that information first surfaced. I have already done a deep dive, months ago. Nobody is talking about it anymore. That means if it is true, nobody did anything to stop it.

It is a vile idea, but something like this could have been photoshopped or changed by hackers. The product listings did say what you claim, I am aware. Imagine trying to keep up with the product ID for millions of items, that’s not happening. Maybe a prankster employee had a sick and demented mind, which encouraged them to pull a fast one on the world just to get a laugh. That’s something I would do, I mean it does sound funny to trick people that damn good. Somebody who slipped through security measures decided to make some changes. Maybe it is all true what you say. Really anything is possible when loosh is in the equation. The point is, I needed a desk. I am not trying to ignore a company that can offer me a good off of some heresay.

I disagree with you commenting such a shocking thing on my little ol’ blog, but whatever floats your boat, it is Hive... you’re in the right place to say whatever you want. If you hate Wayfair, keep it up. That means that my momma will have less competition to scoop the limited items available to review.

Delta-8 got me typing tonight 🧑🏻‍🚀🚀🛰☄️🪐🔭