A Tribute Sketch; 'Sir Sean Connery'

in Nerday3 years ago

The iconic phrase in a low baritone voice saying; "My name is Bond, James Bond" as popularised by Sir Sean Connery was one of my favourite way back.
In my highschool years, my friends called me "James Bond" because of the number of movies and history I'm acquainted with. They always wanted me to use the number 007 whenever we had a general exam and found ways to make sure I was picked. Lol... I had wild friends back then.

One thing I liked about Sean Connery was his calm personality. Even though the role he played was really tensed (as seen in recent movies by Pierce Brosnan and Daniel Craig who as a result of modern theatre have to play deathly roles) he (Sean) was still always calm. It was really sad to hear of his passing but then his legendary works lives on.


My favourite of his "Outside Bond" movies so far is Entrapment. Feel free to check it out if you haven't....
My Impression of his younger self is to preserve the "Bond Identity", the more familiar face...



IMG_20210309_154701~3.jpg





Here's the drawing process, outline to finshed work
IMG_20210308_164221~2.jpg



IMG_20210309_143006~2.jpg



IMG_20210309_144106~3.jpg



IMG_20210309_150643~3.jpg



IMG_20210309_153208~2.jpg



IMG_20210309_154701~3.jpg



In making this sketch I used my Stædtler pencil, a 3B for the main outline and then for the eyes, hairs and other dark areas including the light and dark contrasted blurs I used my 8B Bianyo.



As always, thanks for dropping by and if you like what you see, do feel free to leave a comment it'll be very well appreciated.
Thanks once again..

Sort:  

Well-deserved tribute through your wonderful drawing to that stellar figure of the cinema that was Sean Connery, of remembered performances of great quality. Greetings, @ezunjoshy .

Tu post ha sido votado por @CELFmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Nuestra comunidad es #hive-111516

Your post has been upvoted by @Celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Our community is #hive-111516

CELFmagazine

excellent work! 👍

Thanks...