My first NFT is in the Hive Showroom [EN/ES]

in Nerday3 years ago

Preview.gif
My first NFT at Hive's NFT Showroom.

English

I have been interested in the NFT world for a while now but the price of gas in ETH was something that kept me away. I had the itch to minting a piece to experience the whole process but that inflated price for using ETH always ended up holding me back.

It had been over 9 months since I had verified myself as an artist in Hive's NFT Showroom. I had practically forgotten about it and remembering it was the perfect choice to upload my first piece, as you use 5 hive to minting the piece and 1 hive for each additional copy you want, with zero ETH involved in the process.

The photo used is of my cat when he was younger, taken in 2011 with my Nikon D40 testing the Tamron AF 70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di LD Macro 1:2 lens. For the NFT I developed the photo again with Affinity Photo and applied a glitch effect manually, finishing with an animation that was made with the ScreenToGif editor.

On my YouTube channel I made a video in Spanish explaining the whole process of how I created the piece, but in this example I used a royalty free photo courtesy of Unsplash so that anyone who wants to replicate the steps can practice using the same photo.

Español

Llevo ya un tiempo interesado en el mundo del NFT pero el precio del gas en el ETH era algo que me mantenía alejado. Tenía el gusanillo de mintear una pieza para experimentar el proceso completo pero ese precio exagerado por usar ETH siempre me terminaba frenando.

Tenía más de 9 meses que me había verificado como artista en el NFT Showroom de Hive. Prácticamente lo había olvidado y al recordarlo fue la opción perfecta para subir mi primera pieza, ya que se usan 5 hive para mintear la pieza y 1 hive por cada copia adicional que desees, con cero ETH involucrado en el proceso.

La foto usada es de mi gato cuando era más joven, dicha foto la hice en el 2011 con mi Nikon D40 probando el lente Tamron AF 70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di LD Macro 1:2. Para el NFT volví a revelar la foto con Affinity Photo y le apliqué un efecto glitch de forma manual, terminando con una animación que fue hecha con el editor de ScreenToGif.

En mi canal de YouTube hice un video explicando todo el proceso de cómo cree la pieza, pero en este ejemplo utilice una foto libre de derechos de autor cortesía de Unsplash para quien desee replicar los pasos pueda practicar usando la misma foto.


Thank you so much for taking the time to read it, it was super easy to upload the piece to the Hive Showroom and I don't rule out uploading more pieces in the future. I leave below the link to the piece in the NFT Showroom in case you want to take a look at it.

Muchísimas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme, fue super sencillo subir la obra al Showroom de Hive y no descarto seguir subiendo más piezas a futuro. Te dejo abajo el enlace a la pieza en el NFT Showroom por si deseas echarle un vistazo.


King of souls | My first NFT at Hive Showroom


Separator.png

Sort:  

Me acabo de dar cuentas que también estas por estos lados. así que saludos.

@tipu curate

Congratulations @geeklania! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

Me encanta el gatito. Ojalá puedas vender las obras