Legendary Lord Arianthus: The Defensive Tank

in Nerday3 years ago

IMG_20210306_161020_279.jpg
Hello splinterlords and splinterladies around the world. I want to appreciate the moderator of this program and all the curators for their efforts and time. God bless you more.
Playing splinterlands is so exciting and addictive. I became addicted and engrossed with this game. I spent more than 2 hours playing this game these days now. I enjoying playing it despite of hard time these days to get points.
I was playing to increase my points today because my daily quest remain 4 hours. The first person I played with was AK47RULE. This battler has good card and summoners. I could not be able to eliminate more than one can card. I lost worfully when I played with him. Despite my preparation and battle line up. I realized the reason I lost this battle; my competitor has what it takes to win me because his cards were of high level and also summoner. I knew it would be very hard for me to defeat such battler, even though I use good monsters and summoner. Click here to watch my battle with AK47RULE

Yesterday also I was mascaraed from different battlers. Infact, It was very hard for me to complete my daily guest with all the strategies I used. I came to realization that I needed some monsters and summoners. If i want to keep winning, i need to keep buying packs and upgrading my cards.
I lost battle with maximummad yesterday with hope of winning. The reason was that my monsters were missing the target till I lose the battle. Losing battle sometimes maybe very frustrating due to higher points being deducted from me. I lost more than 60 points with just two games, which will takes me more than 7 games sometimes to recover. I regretted of using Etin Spearman with this game because it caused me havoc. Spearman was Missing the target till I lost the battle. Though, season is still long but it is not good to be losing battles like that. You can click here to watch my battle with maximummad

Immediately I completed my daily guest yesterday, I chatted with one of my friends in splinterlands to tell me the way out. He told me to read splinterlands book and also go through monsters Abilities in the splinterlands website to aid my understanding. I managed to read that book today and I learned many things which I don't know before. If you're splinterlands lover, you need to read this book to aid your understanding. The book is so good to read.

I was just wondering what I can do today in splinterlands. I wanted to write about the battles that I lost, maybe I can get help from battlers here. I slept for hours and I came up with another strategy which is to draw Lord Arianthus.
The reason I drew this monster was that I like the monster Abilities. Most times I battled with this monster, I lose the battle due to its reflection. I wanted to get it from market but I don't have enough DEC to buy. Am sure I will still get it because is part of the monsters I cherised so much.

The first stage of drawing Lord Arianthus
IMG_20210302_174938_918.jpg
I started with the cylindrical shape, I sketched the cylindrical shape. I erased it because the shape was very poor. I drew another one, the shape was very perfect for me.

IMG_20210302_181128_118.jpg
I proceeded to the next level which is the 2 leg and Head outside the cylinder. Though it was very easy to Sketch but I have to double check maybe the legs look alike. I made a little mistake here because the mouth of the pencil was so thick. therefore, I cleaned it and re-sketched it.

IMG_20210302_185422_276.jpg
The head inside cylinder was the most difficult area to sketched. It took me time before I got it because of sophisticated areas. I finally got it right.

IMG_20210306_161020_279.jpg
This is the final stage. This is where I painted it with colours.

Sort:  

Am still a beginner in the game. I just always get defeated Everytime I play with opponents

We are similar

Yay! I'm glad you're enjoying yourself and feeling inspired to do other things (like draw) in the Splinterlands!
Great to have you here! - carrieallen

Thank you so much @carrieallen for your warmth message. It really inspired and motivated me to be more creative.