Melodious Rhythm- Original Watercolor Painting

in Nerday2 years ago (edited)

186259725_941196376639826_7458831360181333191_n.jpg

Inspiration -
In the camouflage of reality, I was too involved in life that I starved to compliment the beauty of this world, and here I meet with the traditional musical instruments still played in the streets of Bengal. Back in the 17th-18th century, the tabla, sitar, and later joined the baul songs were too popular. I can still recall while participating in picnics, how the tabla was a major instrument to make the crowd dance. Although now guitar and piano even sometimes violin steals the show. Oh, in traditional and classics 'Tabla', 'Dholak', 'sitar', and so many more are quite unforgettable. In this image, I tried to capture the intensity of happiness that radiates while playing our traditional instruments which still steals the show when brought into the light.

Art Type -
Watercolor

Materials Used -
• Brush type: round
• Brush size: 0,1,2,5
• Watercolors
• Palette
• Container of water
• Empty jars & tissue papers (gloves)

Tips -
• The strokes and smudge of paint at the background are intentional
• Replication of color smudges is intentional too
• There are quite variants in strokes that can be applicable, it depends on what you intend to portray
• The color variations and similarity
• I haven't chosen varied hues but you may, the tone I intended to present is mild
• Tone and mood of the setting is precisely important to choose the color for use
• Capturing the outline of the figure of this man and the details of the accordion is important
• In certain areas, I have intentionally missed details on some parts to show perspective, whereas in some I have added some details to make it stand out to bring in the real perspective of how it actually is
• Imitation doesn’t have to be a carbon copy of the original, it has its own beauty, although my art isn't an imitation, ideas are taken from here and there

Thank you -
I hope you all enjoyed reading and observing the aesthetic features of my painting. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. You may visit my blog for a variety of artworks, my expertise is watercolor, sketching, and acrylic. However, I like to experiment and experience other mediums too. Recently, I am into digital art. Do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all. Have a beautiful day.

Kinab (4).gif

Sort:  

So thoughtfully done. It's timeless

 2 years ago  

Wow
this is a great job
I love
just wow