Barmlydia, Empress of Planet Acid-Cloud

in Nerday3 years ago

PORTADA.png

Very good afternoon my art lover people, I hope you had a great day, today I want to show you a little of the process of a new work for my blog, it is a Galactic Kingdom style work which I decided to call Barmlydia, The Empress of the Planet Acid-Cloud, Barmlydia is a kind of alien woman who was the wife of the former emperor Vlays which was a kind of ruthless dictator on the planet (Acid-Cloud), after the death of her husband Queen Barmlydia assumes power and command of the entire empire of her husband. Barmlydia is an extremely authoritarian empress, it can be said that she is even more ruthless than her late husband and thanks to this she is very feared and respected by all her subjects:

Muy buenas tardes mi gente amante del arte, espero hayan tenido un gran día, hoy quiero mostrarles un poco del proceso de una nueva obra para mi blog, se trata de una obra al estilo Reino Galáctico a la cual decidí llamar Barmlydia, La Emperatriz del Planeta Acid-Cloud, Barmlydia es una especie de mujer alienígena que era la esposa del antiguo emperador Vlays el cual era una especie de Dictador despiadado en el planeta (Acid-Cloud), luego de la muerte de su esposo la Reina Barmlydia asume el poder y el mando de todo el imperio de su esposo. Barmlydia es una emperatriz sumamente autoritaria, se puede decir que es incluso más despiadada que su difunto esposo y gracias a ello es muy temida y respetada por todos sus súbditos:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

For this work I focused on creating the figure of an extremely strong woman, that could be perceived just by looking at her that she is a powerful leader, so I made several primary strokes to achieve a good base and shape for the body, then I moved on to what would be the final outline and for that I used the sketch brush that I always use for the outline of my drawings. Having finished with what would be the structure of Barmlydia's character the next thing I did was to use quite different tones to give a unique look to this character.

Para esta obra me centre en crear la figura de una mujer sumamente fuerte, que se percibiera con solo verla que se trata de una líder poderosa, por ello realice varios trazos primarios para lograr una buena base y forma para el cuerpo, luego me pase a lo que sería el trazado final y para ello use el pincel de boceto que siempre uso para el delineado de mis dibujos. Habiendo culminado con lo que sería la estructura del personaje de Barmlydia lo siguiente que hice fue utilizar tonos bastante diferentes para darle una apariencia única a este personaje.

1.jpg
2.jpg

Having finished with the application of the colors for the skin and having achieved an alien look like the one I wanted the next thing I had to do was to create some small details on the face like the lips for which I used intense red tones, as well as the eyes. After finishing with most of the details of Barmlydia's body the next thing I had to do was to give a good look to the suit of our character, for this I used as a base a dark brown tone that I liked a lot and then in a new layer I added more protective details to the suit in bright red tones, I created these details in areas such as the chest, shoulders and forearms.

Habiendo culminado con la aplicación de los colores para la piel y habiendo logrado una apariencia alienígena como la que yo deseaba lo siguiente que me quedaba por hacer era crear algunos pequeños detalles en el rostro como los labios para los que use tonos rojos intensos, al igual que con los ojos. Luego de terminar con la mayoría de los detalles del cuerpo de Barmlydia lo siguiente que me quedaba por hacer era darle una buena apariencia al traje de nuestro personaje, para ello use como base un tono marrón oscuro que me gusto mucho y luego en una nueva capa añadí mas detalles protectores al traje en tonalidad rojo brillantes, cree estos detalles en zonas como la del pecho, hombros y antebrazos.

4.jpg
7.jpg
10.jpg

After finishing with the costume the next step was to paint the hair, for this section I didn't want to get too complicated and decided to use bright yellow tones; first I established a fairly bright and saturated yellow base and then with layer modes like (MULTIPLY) and (SHINE) I was giving what would be the relief to Barmlydia's hair.

Luego de terminar con el traje el siguiente paso fue el de el pintado del cabello, para este apartado no quise complicarme mucho y decidí utilizar tonos amarillos brillantes; primero establecí una base de amarrillo bastante brillante y saturado y luego con modos de capa como el modo (MULTIPLICAR) y (SHINE) le fui dando lo que sería el relieve al pelo de Barmlydia.

11.jpg
14.jpg

Finally I got to the bottom of the work that was where I represented the scenario of the planet (Acid-cloud), for this I focused on creating a kind of dark planet as it is a planet with a very heavy atmosphere and only tolerate those who have been born on it, I started applying a mixture of shades like scarlet red with brown tones, then I was detailing a little what would be the atmosphere, the sky and also created some clouds like acid along with a kind of sun or reddish star, finally I added a special detail to the character Barmlydia and was that I illuminated his eyes with a red glow which is one of the skills that this alien race has.

Finalmente llegue al fondo de la obra que fue donde represente el escenario del planeta (Acid-cloud), para ello me enfoque en crear una especie de planeta oscuro ya que se trata de un planeta con una atmosfera muy pesada y que solo toleran los que han nacido en él, comencé aplicando una mezcla de tonos como el rojo escarlata junto con tonos marrón, luego fui detallando un poco lo que sería la atmosfera, el cielo y también cree algunas nubes como de acido junto con una especie de sol o estrella rojiza, finalmente le agregue un detalle especial al personaje Barmlydia y fue que ilumine sus ojos con un brillo rojo el cual es una de las habilidades que posee esta raza alien.

16.jpg
19.jpg
21.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

This was all for today my people, I really hope you liked my work and especially the process where I try to show you a little of how I did it, you know that you are welcome to the comments box to let me know your opinion, if you like it and so on, as always I will be reading you there. I send you all a big greeting and we will see each other again very soon in another work, see you next time.

Esto fue todo por hoy mi gente, espero realmente que les haya gustado mi obra y sobre todo el proceso donde trate de mostrarles un poco de cómo la hice, saben que son bienvenidos a la caja de los comentarios a dejarme saber su opinión, si les gusto y demás, que como siempre los estaré leyendo por allí. Les mando un fuerte saludo a todos y nos veremos de nuevo muy muy pronto por aquí en otra obra, hasta la próxima.

Sort:  

Amigo te quedó súper y la historia de ella está genial... Saludos y sigue así!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!