Valharius the Young Mercenary - Digital Art

in Nerday3 years ago

PORTADA2.png

Hello everyone and happy Friday, I want to welcome you once again to my art blog, today I bring you a post in which I show you the process of making a work which I titled Valharius the young mercenary, Valharius is a man born in Denmark of only 27 years old which plays the job of hired killer, in his young age already has to his credit an extensive list of targets eliminated in different countries and continents, despite this he manages to never be located by the international authorities. I hope you like it and I leave you with the process of the work:

Hola a todos y feliz viernes, les quiero dar la bienvenida una vez más a mi blog de arte, el día de hoy les traigo un post en el cual les muestro el proceso de realización de una obra a la cual titule Valharius el joven mercenario, Valharius es un hombre nacido en Dinamarca de tan solo 27 años de edad el cual desempeña el oficio de asesino a sueldo, en su corta edad ya tiene en su haber una extensa lista de objetivos eliminados en diferentes países y continentes, a pesar de ello se las ingenia para nunca ser localizado por las autoridades internacionales. Espero les guste y los dejo con el proceso de la obra:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

I started the work making a good sketch with good structure, for the character of Valharius I decided to do it with an athletic appearance, with long hair gathered in the back and a very simple clothing with a kind of long jacket in the style of video games. Once the sketch was finished I continued with the painting of Valharius dedicating a layer to each section.

Comencé la obra realizando un buen boceto con buena estructura, para el personaje de Valharius decidí hacerlo con una apariencia atlética, con cabello largo recogido en la parte de atrás y una vestimenta muy simple con una especie de chaqueta larga al estilo de los juegos de video. Ya con el boceto culminado proseguí con el pintado de Valharius dedicándole una capa a cada apartado.

1.jpg
2.jpg

I added volume to all the visible parts of the skin and then applied details to the face such as the cheekbones, nose and eyes of course, for the painting of the eyes I applied a medium orange color to detail it little by little with smaller brushes.

Le fui agregando volumen a todas las partes visibles de la piel para luego irle aplicando detalles al rostro como los pómulos, nariz y los ojos por supuesto, para el pintado de los ojos me anime a aplicar un color naranja medio para más adelante irlo detallando poco a poco con pinceles más pequeños.

4.jpg
6.jpg

With the clothing I took my time to capture the idea that Valhirius is a mercenary, first I painted a kind of long-sleeved shirt in reddish gray tone and the pants I gave a very dark brown tone, then to complement the clothing I painted the jacket or vest in a beige tone with some details of realism, some wrinkles or folds in the middle part, then I continued with the painting of the hair for which I used chocolate brown tones and little by little I was detailing it and I was giving relief.

Con la vestimenta me tome mi tiempo para plasmar la idea de que Valhirius es un mercenario, primero pinte una especie de camiseta de mangas largas en tono gris rojizo y al pantalón le di un tono marrón muy muy oscuro, luego para complementar la vestimenta se me ocurrió pintar la chaqueta o chaleco de un tono Beige con ciertos detalles de realismo, algunas arrugas o pliegues en la parte del medio, luego seguí con el pintado del cabello para el cual use tonos marrón chocolate y poco a poco lo fui detallando y le fui dando relieve.

7.jpg
11.jpg
13.jpg

For the background it took me a while because I added several details, the first idea when I drew the work was to make the railings on which Valharius is leaning, with some dark tones and already, but then I got the idea to paint a blue river or lake space in the back resembling a little the Danish coasts which is where Valharius was born, then with the main character and the background ready I proceeded to complement the work with some new layers of high and medium brightness and another layer of final shadows.

Para el fondo me demore un poco pues agregue varios detalles, la primera idea cuando dibuje la obra era hacer las barandas sobre las que se encuentra apoyado Valharius, con algunos tonos oscuros y ya, pero luego se me vino la idea de pintar una espacie de rio o lago azul en la parte de atrás asemejando un poco las costas Danesas que es donde nació Valharius, luego con el personaje principal y el fondo listo allí si proseguí a complementar la obra con algunas nuevas capas de brillos altos y medios y otra capa de sombras finales.

15.jpg
18.jpg
21.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

This has been all for today my people, I hope that my post has been to your liking and that you loved my drawing as much as I do, I will continue using this character in the future because I really liked the story that I came up with for him, so in the future you will see him again. Thank you very much for coming this far my dear readers and I hope to see you soon again in another work, see you next time.

Esto ha sido todo por el día de hoy mi gente, espero que mi post haya sido de su agrado y que les encantara mi dibujo tanto como a mí, este personaje lo seguiré utilizando en el futuro pues me agrado mucho la historia que se me ocurrió para él, así que en el futuro lo volverán a ver de nuevo. Muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí mis queridos lectores y espero vernos muy pronto de nuevo en otra obra, hasta la próxima.

Sort:  

Me gustó tu arte, sigue trabajando, tienes mucho talento. Un gusto saludarte.

Muchas gracias, aprecio mucho tu apoyo, saludos para ti.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!