My Early Nerdy Memory, Watching ALIENS The Movie

in Nerday3 years ago (edited)

I was asked here to talk about one of my nerdy memories and the original one for me was watching the very first Aliens movie - I am happy to be check out this cool and promising "Nerday" community on HIVE!

Growing up I was always a big movie buff, and as a kid the very first movie that got me into the SCI-FI world was ALIENS the original movie.

This movie first came out right before 1980, but I was a little young then I didn't get around to watching it for a bit later.

The movie featured Sigourney Weaver, and growing up she become a huge icon to me and movies going forward. This was definitely my first experience in the Science Fiction realm but also the whole Horror genre -- as the movie itself is pretty disgusting to a lot of people haha!

But it wasn't to me completely, and thus I learned to liken a bit of the horror genre in the process of becoming such a huge SCI-FI nut.

One of my favorite scenes I will always remember is when the alien comes out of the stomach of the captain on the ship. It is most likely the most famous scene as well, but it completely stuck with me forever.

Surprising I was able to finish the entire movie as a young kid, as I know many adults at the time couldn't even make it all the way.

In the coming years I would continue to watch many more that was made into the saga, even up to the new modern installments which aren't half bad --- a little bit off hit or miss with them but overall an interesting take on this entire epic saga franchise.


@originate Developer & Market Analyst
Sort:  

Yes ALIENS the MOVIE is a classic, not for the faint of heart for sure!

 3 years ago  

That movie scared the Bejesus out of me .....