You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG-ESP] 28th April: Happy Birthday to Fantasy Author Terry Pratchett (1948-2015) Discworld, Witches and quotes - Feliz cumpleaños al autor de fantasía Terry Prachet (1948-2015): Mundo Disco, Brujas y citas

in Nerday3 years ago

Love Discworld XD have yet to get all of them and in fact haven't yet read my latest purchase x_x

And anything can look like magic if you don't know how it works XD

Sort:  

I have not read them all either but a great bunch of them... My first one was Mort and I will never forget to imagine Death drinking liquors LOL, It's really sad he had such an early onset of Alzheimer considering his wits, and despite his many donations for research he could not avoid what I believe he may have feared the most... but his humour and creations will surely remain for all of us to enjoy for many generations. I'm pretty sure (if not yet) he will always mentioned as a fantasy author classic just like Tolkien or Ende.

Definitely, I think he was on his own level really with the humour that he had.