[Eng-Esp] Digital Art: Gray soul --- Arte digital: Alma Gris

in Nerday3 years ago

Digital Art: Gray soul

Arte digital: Alma Gris

Final.jpg


Greetings friends readers and art lovers, today I want to bring a piece that I made according to what I felt... as I mentioned yesterday in my publication" A beautiful human being I had the loss of a very dear uncle and that made me quite melancholic so I decided to do something that would clear my mind a little... and take the path of art... Making an illustration that reflects a little bit how this has affected me and how I feel now... alone and with an emptiness that has taken away from me being part of its essence, That's why I resort to my cold refuge in the dark to illuminate myself with the memories of a yesterday that will not come back...

Saludos amigos lectores y amantes del arte, el día de hoy quiero traer una pieza que realice según lo que sentí… como mencione ayer en mi publicación”Un hermoso ser humano tuve la pérdida de un tío muy querido y eso me puso bastante melancólica así que decidí realizar algo que despejara mi mente un poco… y tome el camino del arte… Realizando una ilustración que refleja un poco como me ha afectado esto y como me siento ahora… sola y con un vacío que le ha quitado a mí ser parte de su esencia, por eso recurro a mi frío refugio en la oscuridad a iluminarme con los recuerdos de un ayer que no volverá…


I will call this piece a gray soul because of the final color it got, even though I really used blue tones. The artistic process lasted 2 hours and 30 minutes, I felt that it was quite fluid in spite of not being very clear about what I wanted to do. As always I used a layer to make all the changes of the character, although as I worked in grayscale I included an overlay layer to add that bluish tone and brightness that stands out, also I included a very simple background in which you can highlight very dark and very light tones that highlight this gray soul. As a final touch and representing the vivid memories that illuminate me, I added that brightness to the background of the broken body of the gray soul that just manages to give a little touch of life to the black eyes of this dark being.

Esta pieza la llamare alma gris por el color final que obtuvo, aunque realmente use tonos azulados. El proceso artístico duro 2 horas 30 minutos, sentí que fue bastante fluido a pesar de no tener muy claro que quería hacer. Como siempre use una capa con la cual realice todos los cambios del personaje, aunque como trabaje a escala de grises incluí una capa de superponer para agregar ese tono azulado y brillo que destaca, así mismo incluí un fondo muy simple en el cual se logra destacar tonos muy oscuros y muy claros que resaltan a esta alma gris. Como toque final y representando a los vividos recuerdos que me iluminan, agregue ese brillo al fondo del cuerpo roto del alma gris que apenas y logra dar un pequeño toque de vida a los ojos negros de este oscuro ser.


I will leave the evolution of this piece with a series of images that show the process from the initial sketch to the end... also the speed painting so that they observe each step in the process of elaboration:

Dejare la evolución de esta pieza con una serie de imágenes que muestran el proceso desde el boceto inicial hasta el final… ademas el speed painting para que observen cada paso en el proceso de elaboración:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Final.jpg


I really hope this illustration shows how I feel... Thanks for reading till the end, I hope to see you in a next post.

Realmente espero que esta ilustración muestre como me siento… Gracias por leer hasta el final, los espero en un próximo post.



Made: Photoshop.
Final size: 3300 x 2550 px and 300 pp
Peripheral: H610pro v2

Realizada: Photoshop.
Tamaño final: 3300 x 2550 px y 300 pp
Periférico: Huion H610pro v2


Language corrector used Deepl.

Corrector de idioma utilizado Deepl.

My social networks-Mis redes sociales

Sort:  

wow! very very nice art work! bravo!)

Thank you! I'm glad you appreciated this digital painting :)

Wonderful digital artwork @shirahoshi

Thank you! It is a pleasure that you will like it :)