You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet, winter art on cake and gingerbread. winter on the cake: a house in the woods. On the gingerbread: fox, bear and Santa Claus.

in Nerday3 years ago

Ooh please send the gingerbread recipe!

Sort:  

INGREDIENTS
egg - 1 pc. ; honey - 3 tbsp. l L ; ginger and cinnamon - 2 tsp.; sugar - 2 tbsp. l L ; ground nutmeg and coriander - pinch ; flour - 1.5 cups. ; ground nutmeg and coriander - pinch ; soda - 1 tsp. ; butter - 70 g.

Easy way to make gingerbread

In a saucepan, mix the honey, sugar and all the spices. Melt over low heat. Add soda, oil. Allow to cool. When the mixture remains, add the egg and mix well. Add flour. Knead the dough. Give it a rest 10-15 minutes. Roll out the dough, cut out the figures and put it on a baking sheet with parchment paper. We bake gingerbread for 10-13 minutes at a temperature of 180-190 degrees.

For decoration, you can use different pastry mixes, for example: icing. I bought the pastry stuff in the store. Some cooked herself.

Bon Appetit)

Thanks!

with pleasure 🌸

hey! I asked my mother and she said that she hasn't been laying down nutmeg lately.
All you need is honey, ginger and cinnamon, well, flour, sugar, an egg.
We add a lot of cinnamon.
I'll send an even easier gingerbread recipe tomorrow.

Ok great! I love easy recipes that I can use things that are usually already in the cupboard.

I posted a gorgeous Orange and Cranberry cake recipe that is so yummy! Have a look!

I'll take a look. Thank you!💗