You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Face Mask Lie Exposed, The Two-Party Push For Vaccines & US-Led Saudi Coalition Kills 7 Children

in Pandemic Forum4 years ago (edited)

A video with NO SOUND was upvoted to +$50???!!!!

Was there sound when you guys watched this or are you just auto-voting?
@threespeak
@xeldal
@v4vapid
@ctime
@jphamer1

Sort:  

Thanks, I watched this video on Perisope via twitter - I wasn't aware of the audio issue. Have removed my vote for this video. Was this a 3speak issue?

it was auto voted by me. Technical glitch.

I'm sure it was. There's still time to remove your upvote.

The video had sound, 3speak had an issue that day, AFAIK. I was able to hear it after downloading via torrent and playing it. @theouterlight also had the same problem the same day. Both use 3speak, and sound was available after downloading both videos.

Yes, I read that part in your previous comment. That still doesn't justify upvoting this post to $50+ because NO ONE IS GOING TO WATCH IT (bug's fault or not). It brings close to ZERO value to Hive. Only you, and probably @v4vapid, are gonna watch it.

IIRC it's a 3+ hour video. It takes a lot of dedication to watch it through, or a lot of love for Ryan. If you're familiar with Ryan's work, however, you know he carefully sources everything, and can assume he's going to decry corruption, war crimes, and oppression, which is in line with most rational assessments of politics. Supporting creators may not require actually watching 3+ hour videos.

Not saying you're wrong, but I can understand why folks that don't always watch the videos support him anyway. They're not voting based on the specific content alone, but the work, the person doing the work, counteracting censorship on other platforms, or doing so based on other reasons.

Edit: I don't think curation rewards alone account for his support, but I don't consider curation rewards at all when voting, so I don't really know what matters. I assume that the more popular content is the more rewarding curation rewards will be, but dunno really.