You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Python Libraries - Easy Splinterlands Card Monitoring

in Python8 months ago

Yeah, that is really quite over my head right now. I get some of it and I am learning more as I go. This is pretty cool what you did though. It sure does beat scrolling through pages of cards if you are just looking for a couple specific ones!

Sort:  

For the moment, grab the code and add some of your own 'views' to it. I made it as simple as possible, without any fancy stuff that make it 'standard' and digestible for regular coders.

I could do a lot more with this, and you could too. Try some experimentation, such as file access, maybe a lookup table to convert the Editions to something more readable.., such as Beta = 2. Make it a function, you can send an Int and get a String back, for the print functions.

I get some of it..

It's a start.

Time is the big factor for me right now. This is really cool though. I can definitely see the potential. Can you have it return who the owner of the card is that is being sold? I'm guessing that's probably just another function or something.

Yes, there's a bunch of info in the foundcard dictionary, so you need to create a new variable during the loop and add it. Then you can append it to the f' string print statement.

image.png

image.png

That might be tough to understand, but if you add a print(foundcard) directly after the for statement, you can see what other stuff you can extract.

Ah, okay. I gotcha.