What is Magical Now: Episode 29 - A Beautiful Thought

in DSound4 years ago


In Eddie Murphy’s “Raw”, he tells the story about wanting to get hamburgers from McDonalds, but instead getting his mother’s homemade burgers - a big ball of greasy fried meat with peppers poking out at every angle. As a child, he’s disappointed, but as an adult he loves to get mama’s burgers at every opportunity.

Sometimes there are many things around us to which we might feel indifferent, or even annoyed. Months or years later when we reflect, we might miss those things, feeling nostalgia or yearning.

Instead, we can notice the little magical things around us now, and appreciate them now.

For the transcript and important links go to: What is Magical Now: Episode 29 - A Beautiful Thought



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is so cool! You do such a nice job. I love the whole thing, start to finish. Way better than mine. You've got great sound, great music segue, and a fun topic. You are such a creative guy.

I REEEEAALLLLYY want those chilaquiles. You make is sound so magical and surreal.

Haha... I do love chilaquiles. Thank you

You have a very soothing and encouraging voice. It's nice. It's like how one might expect God might sound. LOL.

Haha. Thank you. I have put a lot of work into it over the years.

People used to tell me I had a funny voice. To paraphrase Napoleon Hill, every adversity contains within it the seed of an equally great advantage.

At LEAST an equally great advantage. I also like Neville Goddard. You ever read/listen to that guy? He had some insightful stuff way ahead of his time.

Aha you are correct. Thank you.

Yes, I've been listening to his speeches for about 6 or 9 months. There is this podcast called Synchronicity. The host is always referring to Neville Goddard and sometimes building upon his ideas.

Ooooh. I'm excited. I'll have to tune into that on my way to work. I love that topic. And I love people who love it.

Congratulations @churdtzu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators