Splinterlands (inspired soundtrack)

in DSound4 years ago


Hello everyone! It's been a while since I have posted some new music, today I've got some extra free time and I finally finished this track.
I composed this tune inspired by a very beautiful game that is living here in Hive Blockchain, I'm talking about Splinterlands. I'm sure many of you already know this, but for the others, Splinterlands is an amazing card game built originally on the Steem ecosystem and now also present on Hive, you can do battles with all players and also friends, you can be part of the guilds and above all the most captivating thing is the challenge to reach the highest league, the more you end the season at the top the more rewards you will get at the end of it, yes, a game that rewards you with playing cards or "credits" (DEC) with which you can buy other cards or various useful items for the game.
Suddenly is a long time that I'm not playing it, in these times of coronavirus everyone's daily habits have been a little confused, and mine too, in addition I have recently started a new job and I am also working on projects with my friends so the time available to me is quite a lot decreased, especially for posting actively on hive.
I hope however that soon I will be able to organize myself better and also find some time for Splinterlands.

Going back to the song, I think it would be very nice as a soundtrack of the game, I produced the sounds entirely by myself using Serum, one of my favorite virtual synthesizers, with which I was able to create the arpeggios of the main sound and combine them with a series of envelopes of the filter and volume giving it that "carrying" effect.
The groove instead was made as always with my beloved Machine MK3, which manages to impress me every time for its ease of use and versatility.

Let me know if you like it!


im-ridd

I'm producing different kind of genres, if you like my music or need mp3 feel free to contact me!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

It's really nice! Good job :)

!discovery 30

Thank you really much! ♥️


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

https://soundcloud.com/aqua-q-glass/the-voice-of-q-with-im-ridd-splinterlands

Hey can I use this? lmk and I'll keep or take it down. at most it'll go into oa another podcast episode; anchor.fm/aquaqlabs

Yes no problem

thanks, mr. ridd! if you have any long long pieces and want to collab on some writing, drop me a line and I'll write robot lyrics for you! :P aquaqlabs.com