Fire Room Part 006

in Hive Diy2 years ago (edited)

Welcome back!
I’ve done some more digging since we last met, but it was too tough to take pictures that gave any sense of what was going on. I picked back up with taking pictures after I’d hollowed out enough to start taking clearer images.

img_3105.jpg

Every time I get the chance, I place a new layer of brush. I’m hoping this will have a positive effect, but we’ll see.

img_3107.jpg

Another round of 6 buckets emptied out. Up to this point, you really couldn’t see much in pictures. But now we’ve probably hauled out something along the lines of 48 buckets, so let’s get inside and take a look!

img_3108.jpg

The tunnel has progressed nicely. It’s not quite to depth yet, but it’s getting easier to go back and forth with buckets.

img_3109.jpg

Originally I was just bringing up rocks and leaving them under the shed, but it began to fill up under there. Eventually I ran out of space and had to try something new, so I built a retaining wall on the side of the shed. Now we’ll have a new place to empty buckets out for a while.

img_3112.jpg

Quickly beginning to see that I’m going to have a lot of dirt to spread, I also started carrying kids to low spots in my yard. On average, at this point I’m hauling up anywhere from 6 to 18 buckets a night.

Thanks for checking out my continuing build here!

For an indexed view of (most) of my works, don’t forget to check out the Albus Index! Quickly search through my content or browse for what available by topic!

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

img_2455.jpg

Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -