Female version of the Grinch in cold porcelain | DIY [Eng-Esp]

in Hive Diy4 months ago (edited)



clqpua3ne00dq31szc3y767nm_IMG_20231228_184028.webp
clqpuae3s009k7bsz5fk4dlqf_IMG_20231228_183732.webp
clqpuaott00hlcoszbxi455gj_IMG_20231228_183622.webp
clqpuaz9p0042s1sz78v9cg84_IMG_20231228_181719.webp
clqpub8az00yx33sz92mahy6r_IMG_20231228_180115.webp
clqpubh2l00wi75sz4x8wcyuy_IMG_20231228_175541.webp
clqpubpxy00dt31sz695g9buf_IMG_20231228_021108.webp
clqpubzgf00c98qsz1dsjceqi_IMG_20231228_015918.webp
clqpuc9cv00hocoszcbm37xwd_IMG_20231228_005643.webp
clqpucldo00w18xsz7kujg6oe_IMG_20231228_004352.webp

Greetings fellow craft lovers! Welcome to my DC DIY workshop, this time I would like to show you how I made a female version of Grinch on a coffee mug.

To make this project I needed an 8oz mug, 100 grams of cold porcelain, watercolor, white marker for surfaces. Molded stecas, scissors, pin, glue and resin.

I started by making the hands, long and one larger than the other.

The legs were long and thin. Then I pinned them making small, continuous marks to simulate the character's fur.

Then I made the edges of the sleeves in white and with a skewer stick I gave texture.

I made the arms with 2 long cylinders to cross them as a sign of the character's discomfort.

For the body I made a red ball of dough and joined it to half a green ball. With my fingers I pressed to form an elongated pear that would be the body. I added details like the skirt, the union in white and the buttons.

I made the shoes in red.

For the head, I made a sphere of green dough and elongated the upper part which would be the hair. With the pin I made the fur. I painted the eyes with permanent marker so that the resin would not run the ink.

Finally, I made a small Christmas hat so I wouldn't cover the Grinch's classic hairstyle, which looks perfect on this female version.

With the surface marker, I wrote on the mug the phrase from the Grinch's diary: 7pm deal with the hatred I have for myself and on the other side Miss Grinch. And the mug is ready to give to that girl who always has a Grinch inside.

I had a lot of fun making this design. I confess that I had a little trouble with the face since it looked more like a puppy than the Grinch.

I hope you like it and I'll see you next time. Happy Holidays. Chao!


Imagen1.png
Versión en Español

Versión femenina del Grinch en porcelana fría

¡Saludos amigos amantes de las artes manuales! Sean bienvenidos a mi taller Bricolaje DC, en esta oportunidad me gustaría enseñarles como fue que hice una versión femenina de Grinch sobre una taza para café.

Para realizar este proyecto necesité una taza de 8oz, 100 gramos de porcelana fría, acuarela, marcador de color blanco para superficies. Estecas de moldear, tijera, alfiler, pegamento y resina.

Comencé haciendo las manos, largas y una más grande que la otra.

Las piernas largas y delgadas. Luego les pasé el alfiler haciendo marcas pequeñas y continuas para simular el pelaje del personaje.

Luego hice los bordes de las mangas en blanco y con un palito de brocheta le di textura.

Los brazos los hice con 2 largos cilindros para cruzarlos en señal de molestia del personaje.

Para el cuerpo hice una bola de masa de color rojo y la uní a media bola de color verde. Con los dedos hice presión para formar una pera alargada que sería el cuerpo. Agregué detalles como la falda, la unión en blanco y los botones.

Hice los zapatos en rojo.

Para la cabeza, una esfera de masa de color verde y alargué la parte superior que sería el pelo. Con el alfiler hice el pelaje. Los ojos los pinté con marcador permanente para que la resina no corra la tinta.

Finalmente hice un pequeño gorro de navidad y así no taparía el peinado clásico del Grinch que a esta versión femenina le queda perfecto.

Con el marcador de superficies, escribí sobre la taza la frase de la agenda del Grinch: 7pm lidiar con el odio que me tengo y del otro lado Miss Grinch. Y está lista la taza para regalar a esa chica que siempre lleva un Grinch por dentro.

Me divertí mucho haciendo este diseño. Confieso que me costó un poco la cara ya que quedaba más como un perrito que como el Grinch.

Espero les guste y nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad. Felices fiestas. Chao!


Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources: App: Canva / Giphy / Inshot
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt 2023 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
X: @chacald1
_
Contenido original del autor.
Recursos: App: Canva / Giphy / Inshot
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Traducido con Deepl.com
✿ Todos los Derechos Reservados || © @chacald.dcymt 2023 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
X: @chacald1


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Lo amé, me encantaría aprender a trabajar con la porcelana fría, me encantó el Grinch, saludos 🤗

Hola amiga que lindo trabajo, creo que la Señora Grinch necesita una deliciosa taza de café para relajarse un poco. Je, je.

Saludos y muchas bendiciones en el próximo año!

Jaajaja así es amiga... salud ☕☕!

Bendiciones y éxitos en el 2024..un abrazo infinito 😘💜

Que bonita Grinch, ¿sera su hija? ¿O Marta tiene competencia? 👀 ok no jajaja

Te quedo muy bonita y elegante en la taza, muy creativa ❤️

Esa grinch es una bellezura caray, soy yo pegada en tu taza jajajja, la ame. Siempre haciendo cosas maravillosas mi linda. Mil bendiciones @chacald.dcymt 💖

!DIY
!LADY
!HUG
!MEME

View or trade LOH tokens.


@dayadam, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @chacald.dcymt and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@dayadam just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @chacald.dcymt! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

!ALIVE

@chacald.dcymt! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pepetoken. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Que belleza de taza, te quedó súper linda esa grinch. Felicidades amiga, te deseo un nuevo año lleno de nuevos logros y éxitos en tus proyectos junto a tu hermosa familia. Un abrazo 🤗💐🎉🎊